Way Too Hot in Me Being Me

Revised: 05/16/2023 8:53 a.m.

  • May 16, 2023, 3 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I can understand why it’s so hot outside but inside I thought the temapture was turned off. Although I don’t feel any air comming through the vents the room is still at 75 and I find that way too hot. Does a gas furnace have to be left on if you have gas appliances? Or can the gas be turned down so it’s cooler?
And for the last month or so I haven’t been feeling well. My stomach seems to have a lot of gas in it and I have been going trotting alot and things are really soft and muchy. So I have been taking probiotics and so far I haven’t seen them working like they did last time.
And I have noticed that the mold on the laundryroom wall is smelling like musty and I think it’s because of the tempature from the heat outside. and the crack on the cement floor where my freezer is I have noticed that a corner of my freezer is now sitting ontop of the crack. I just hope the freezer won’t sink into the crack as it gets bigger. And I have also noticed that more dead bugs are falling out of the ceiling in the laundry room because she won’t fix it for good.
Oh and hubby cut the weeds last week and since then they are growing back even more and way less grass.

Onto something else…

I am thinking that I really need to do some domestic work here and get some things done. And sometime during this week I need to go for some appointments and run some errands.

Onto something else…

I am thinking for dinner something to do with ground beef. I will ask hubby what he feels like or what he thinks he feels like. And then go from there. The one thing I do know is that the oven won’t be used so it will be a lot cooler in here.
Anyways I have nothing more to say so I will stop here…
Do have a great day....
Be Kind, Be Calm, Be safe, and Behave.


Last updated May 16, 2023


Asenath Waite May 16, 2023

I had to Google it. Apparently no, the furnace doesn't have to be on. But it could be a pain to turn off, if a person isn't familiar with how it works. https://www.trueheatingcolorado.com/blog/2021/april/should-i-turn-off-my-gas-furnace-in-the-summer-/

As far as unexplained gas, any chance you could be gluten intolerant?

Jodie Asenath Waite ⋅ May 16, 2023

Earlier today the slumlord phoned me and I asked if the room tempature can be turned down and she said she wasn't going to do it because then she would be too cold. But then I started to think that when she turns the heat to 632 or off what can't the room tempature be turned down so i am comfortabke? The answer is because she wants me to suffer and get more sick...

Asenath Waite Jodie ⋅ May 16, 2023

Can you get an air conditioner? Or even just a fan, and an open widow? That sounds intolerable.

Jodie Asenath Waite ⋅ May 16, 2023

I have a fan but it's not cold enough. The room temapture doesn't move down. And if I got an air conditioner she would have a major heart attack at the amount of electricity it uses. And the tempature of the fan is like 67 degrees or 21 celcius. and opening the windows are not a good thing because the room I need it fir the windows are small.

Asenath Waite Jodie ⋅ May 16, 2023

O_o Some health conditions, you could literally die if you can't keep cool enough.

What if you pitched a tent in the back yard?

Jodie Asenath Waite ⋅ May 16, 2023

Pitch a tent? yeah right she might be embarressed and will not tollerate the TV or the food wrappers I would leave.. But I know that because I don't have the right tempatures I am getting more and more lathargic and no energy to do anything. Get this I asked her if the furnace could be be lowered to a colder tempature and she said no because she will freeze her boobs off or worse yet her private parts. I also told her that I would saving her a tone of money on the heat costs and she won't do anything to make my living here better. But after today I now know not to ask her for anything and when something needs fixing I will not be telling here... Hubby will tell her when he feels like it which is always on his weekends.

Beret May 17, 2023

No. I have a gas hot water heater, gas dryer and gas furnace. The furnace does not need to be on for the others to function. They all have a separate gas line to each appliance.

Jodie Beret ⋅ May 17, 2023

Now that is a smart way of working things.
Do you ever turn down the furnace to like 55 in the summer or turn it off?

Beret Jodie ⋅ May 17, 2023

I turn it off. It wouldn't come on anyway. It would be too hot outside. The AC comes on instead. We keep the furnace at 68 degrees and the AC is at 76 degrees. Right this very minute it is 71 degrees outside. So the furnace won't turn on since it only comes on when the inside of the house is 68 degrees. And it's not hot enough yet for the AC to come on. A very sweet spot when we are not paying to heat or cool.

Jodie Beret ⋅ May 17, 2023

I wish I was your tenent we would get along just fine and be in aperfect tempature...

Beret May 17, 2023

And a gas range for cooking.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.