4:45 AM in Hello

  • May 16, 2023, 10:48 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Still awake. It’s technically Tuesday so I can say that yesterday was officially two weeks sober. Hooray!!! 🎊

I’m tired yet sleep won’t come. Figures. My alarm is set to go off at six so I can call the widdle in a cup line. At this point I’m wondering if sleep is even worth it.

I started the first Dresden Files book a little while ago and already halfway through it. I dig it, so far.

Maybe if I just sink into this pillow and shut my eyes for a bit…

Update…
Few minutes later…

So much for that. I was laying here, snuggled in deep when one of the cats knocked over the cat tower and it landed with a loud crash on the table next to me. Yeah, it startled me and now am fully awake…fuck…


Last updated May 16, 2023


Sleepy-Eyed John May 16, 2023

You read so much more than me.

You're doing great man! Keep it up!

J.E. Sleepy-Eyed John ⋅ May 19, 2023

Thanks dude!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.