Tick, Tick, Tock.... in Me Being Me

Revised: 05/15/2023 2:44 p.m.

  • May 15, 2023, 8 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Have you noticed that there are no watches or clocks that make that ticking sound? Ever since 1972 we have had the pleasure of not listening to that annoying ticking sound no matter what room we go in. But the that ticking sound also told us when the batteries needed to be changed but now we have to look to see if we can still see the time. Or whatch the hands move on the clock.
Have you noticed that our whole life and all of our days and nights are around the time and how much we have to do things in? What if there was no such thing as time? Would we still do what we do? Would we be late or early? Why is it all of our days are all about time and how much we can waste doing things we really don’t want to do? If there was no such thing as time do you think you would be more productive and get more done? And when would you stop? When it got dark outside? Like the farmers did? But then would we need roosters or some other animal to wake us up?
I just wish time wasn’t so important and that we can just do what we want when we want and have no dead lines. But then this is why retirement is so much easier. Or is it?

Onto something else…

yesterday was a good day. My son came and we had a nice visit and dinner turned out really good and there is basically none left.
And tonights dinner I am not sure but it will be fast and easy and not much mess. I am thinking my cabbage and ground beef. I do have everything I need so that sounds like a plan and it’s beem a long while since we have had it.

This is what I will do for dinner…

https://www.allrecipes.com/recipe/229324/ground-beef-and-cabbage/

Onto something else…

Not sure what will happen today but it won’t be all that exciting…
So this is where I am going to stop…
Do have a great day..
Be Kind, be calm, Be Safe abd Behave.


Last updated May 15, 2023


theKat May 15, 2023

I love the sound of ticking clocks I have many many olds ones just for that reason

Jodie theKat ⋅ May 15, 2023

the ones I had all wore out or broke because I threw them at walls so I would miss my brothers head...I know I was a very loving sister...LOL

toddslife May 16, 2023

glad you had a nice visit on mothers days

Jodie toddslife ⋅ May 16, 2023

thanks...Did you see your family?

toddslife Jodie ⋅ May 16, 2023

no my parents have passed on and have 3 brothers 2 is way out of town and one in Hamilton I see him on easter and Christmas the one in Hamilton works 5 days a week so he does not have a lot of time to visit as him and his wife need alone time on his days off . he's spending his days off working on his house but he calls when he has free time

Jodie toddslife ⋅ May 16, 2023

I guess that is better then not hearing from him....I know it's tough when family has no time for each other.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.