Happy Mother's Day in Me Being Me

Revised: 05/14/2023 8:34 a.m.

  • May 14, 2023, 2 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

This is year 37 that I have been a mother and as the years go by it seems like I am doing less and less of being a mother and that is starting to hurt. There was a time when I did everything but now I just cook and have time with my son. I miss those younger days.
For dinner tonight hubby has insited that I use the air fryer so we will be having a whole chicken and it should take about an hour total and the side dishes will be done on top of the stove.The reason is because it’s going to be about 87 degrees today and it’s suppose to be the hottest day so I will also be having the fan going.

Onto something else…

I have realized just how much extra miey my slumlord is paying evrry month because she won’t listen to me. Everyday I am using electricty and I am using a lot of it because I have no choice and I can only imagine what the electric bill is like now. I would keep the prices down if the kand lady would do as I ask and so much water and electricty wouldn’t be wasted. I use to pay as little as $50.00 a month for my electricity and I had a two bedroom and that was also including the heat. But then I had the heat set at one tempature and in the summer I had it turned off and plus I was on an equal payment plan and every year I always had a credit so I figure I was being smart. I just wish the slum lord would do that and then the rooms here would be nice and comfortable.
I have a question? Can a gas furnace be turned off but the pilot light left on? I am thinking that the room being 70 degrees with no heat is not right. I think the tempature should be a bit cooler. And how does the room temapture with no heat on get lowered?

Onto somethign else…

Well my son is on his way so I need to stop here…
Do have a great day…
Be Kind, Be Calm, Be Safe, and Behave.


Last updated May 14, 2023


toddslife May 14, 2023

Happy Mother's Day

Jodie toddslife ⋅ May 14, 2023

Thanks...much apreciated.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.