Panic in Torridaussity Two

  • May 13, 2023, 10:16 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I had a panic attack at work Thursday. I’m not sure of the exact trigger, but full blown couldn’t breath uncontrolled crying frozen in my chair unable to speak. Thank goodness the teacher knows how to handle someone in one and talked me down. I’m really questioning if I’m really healing or if I’m pretending life is ok when it really isn’t. In some good news D is stepping up a bit albeit slowly but things have been better. The rest of my life seems to be turning into a dumpster fire. Friday I got an email saying as of May29th I’m expected to return full duty…my doc will not allow it so now I’m worried my job is at stake just what I needed to hear. Sorry I’m pretty absent but we can clearly see I’m a mess at the moment.


Lady of the Bann May 14, 2023

I am all for pretending until things are better. But that must be scary and something you can't pretend yourself out of.
I can't see that a doctor can not let you go back full time. Especially if you need to support yourself.losing your job would make you feel worse.

Always Laughing Lady of the Bann ⋅ May 14, 2023

If I'm not medically at a place I can tolerate 40 hours yet she won't release me. I'm not there yet.

Small Town Girl May 14, 2023

Have you been able to find anymore in your search for another therapist? Can you MD get you a referral? That is how I ended up getting in to mine.

Always Laughing Small Town Girl ⋅ May 15, 2023

I'm seeing my MD Thursday and am asking the few places I've called weren't taking patients.

Lux Lunae May 15, 2023

Up here our work places have to honour back to work plans noted by doctors. They can't just fire a person when there are medical reasons why you can't work full time. I hate that depending on the state, the employee is at the employers whim for this kind of thing :(

I'm sorry about the panic attack. Did you know about the back to work order at the time of the panic attack or did you find out after?

Always Laughing Lux Lunae ⋅ May 15, 2023

It was after that. But that's increased my anxiety Im hoping since the guy was new he was unaware of the plan and made a mistake.

WomanOfSteele May 15, 2023

Sending hugs and prayers! Panic attacks are no joke. I'm glad you had someone there that could be of help as you were going through it!

Always Laughing WomanOfSteele ⋅ May 15, 2023

Thank you

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.