I Do Have A Heart in Me Being Me

Revised: 05/11/2023 7:41 a.m.

  • May 11, 2023, 1 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Yesterday as I was empting the trash cans I did fish out the two screws that the landlady left here and put them on the book case alnog with her bit from a screw driver. So I am not really mean or a bitch. I just talk like one. The thing with me is people tell me things and then I think about them and always do the right thing in the end.
I finally broke down and put another comforter on my bed and for some of the night it works well but then I get too hot and wake up and end up staying up for the rest of my sleeping time so I have been getting up even earlier which is not good. But then it’s better to be too hot then too cold and when I do get up for good it’s bloody cold especially in the bathroom because it’s the smallest room and there is no windows. And the way this place is built there is no window that has the direct sunlight or day light so it always is darker in here then up stairs. But then there is a deck upstairs that covers any potential brightlights so it always seems dark in here. and the way the air is in here I can never have the sliding door open because of the way the air is in here especially when the heat is on. Because the air goes in one way and goes out another and it just keeps circulating so there is always new air.

Onto something else....

Hubby cut the weeds during the last weekend and it looks worse then beofre he cut them. But he says it looks better then it did before. At least before you could actually see the bots of grass that was there but now all I see is cut weeds and it does not look good. Good thing I don’t play outside anymore.

Onto something else…

Tonights dinner is going to be pork chops and rice and carrots or maybe a frozen vegetable and I will be using the air fryer. I find things done in the airfryer are more tastier and not so dried out like in the oven.

Onto something else…

Well, I should really stop here and start my day…
Do have a great day…
Be Kind, Be Calm, Be Safe, and Behave.


Last updated May 11, 2023


fjäril May 11, 2023

I've never used an air fryer (I don't have one) but am curious. I'm trying to par down how many appliances I have in the kitchen, but my oven does have an air fryer setting so I'll have to experiment with that.

I too get too warm in my sleep and kick off the blankets which then is followed by bouts of inability to sleep. I drag myself downstairs where it's much cooler and I get all cozy, back to sleep within moments compared to if I were to stay in my own bed.

Jodie fjäril ⋅ May 11, 2023

I got one of these for my oven just incase I don't want to use my air fryer...

https://www.amazon.ca/dp/B09TLYC1V2?psc=1&ref=ppx_yo2ov_dt_b_product_details
I am sure they have one cheaper for the USA.

fjäril Jodie ⋅ May 11, 2023

oh I've made food in a similar way to that using just regular settings, I wonder now how they'd turn out then if I used the air fryer setting

Jodie fjäril ⋅ May 11, 2023

It would take less time and be really juicy

theKat May 11, 2023

you do have a heart :) <3 Guess what!!!! My grandson was born on the 9th his name is Tucker

Jodie theKat ⋅ May 11, 2023

Cool....What does Brooks think of him? Do I get to see a picture?

toddslife May 11, 2023

its nice and warm today about time

Jodie toddslife ⋅ May 11, 2023

Yeah it is and it's eevn okay inside.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.