Show, don't tell. in The Napkin.

  • May 10, 2023, 7:23 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

When I was in third grade, I was sent to Mrs. Green’s room. I didn’t understand at the time. I had issues reading. Understanding.

I don’t remember what we collectively were supposed to learn.

I do remember knowing math and when the prompt was “how did you know this”, I would reply “pure logic”

Because Star Trek.

And if it was a reading question, I would answer,

“How am I supposed to know?”

Because they didn’t tell me.

I get it now, sort of.


How in the hell am I functional?

I can put words together. I know meaning of things. Yet it all feels I defiance of the educational system. I thank Star Trek.

Props to you that read books. I can’t focus.


Mr. Mofo May 10, 2023

Meh, we all fucntion in our own way. Enjoy your math, grind through the occasional book.

Sleepy-Eyed John May 11, 2023

:)

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.