ooof in Second 1st

  • May 7, 2023, 12:01 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

As I start this entry Nouget is having zoomies, that’s fun. .... I have to share this because I find it hilarious. Thursday night Rocky had bent down to get a tennis ball from under the bed and Nouget parkoured off his back to jump on the bed. The positioning and pressure must have been amazing because she left a bleeding cut at the very top of his butt crack! I said “That’s gonna hurt over the weekend.” He spends most of the day in a paper suit.

Friday, when I came home from work Eddie was here in my driveway crying. He said that he’s been held hostage at his parents place the last few months. We talked, I’m not sure I believe him or his dad.... or both. Eddie had been found in the ditch in front of his house “by a neighbor”.... which one we don’t know. His body temp was dangerously low and he was rushed to the hospital. He was there for a week and released to the care of his parents. Over the course of several visits his dad has explained some rather odd things like “escaping” through a window, taking off in his car and then calling not knowing where he is. His dad has said he has Wernicke-Korsakoff Syndrome which I don’t doubt....according to his father the doctors say he’s got some brain damage because of it. I honestly can’t tell. He did seem way out of sorts but I would too if I’d been held hostage.

So after some talk Eddie wanted to go to the store. He was afraid to be alone in public and asked me to go in and get him some smokes and a beer. I did. What else could I do? So we head back home and he’s still crying. While he was in the store I called Rocky to get in touch with Eddies dad if he had his number. He did and it wasn’t long before he was parked behind me in my driveway. However, Eddie was so “scared” of him that he locked himself in my car. Several times, whenever his dad came close. We tried to play a bit of a trick on him for his dad to kind of corner him but it never really worked the way we’d thought and my car became Eddies safe place for a good 4 hours.

Early in that 4 hours Rocky had come home. I really thought he would take over the situation but he didn’t. Eventually, I had Rocky and his dad talk at the fence line just behind the house and call the police. I had no idea what else to do. Either Eddies dad needed to leave (which he wouldn’t do) or Eddie needed to go with him willingly (which he wouldn’t do)..... Rocky wouldn’t buck up and sort it out.... so I made him. I could have called myself but I had no excuse for being on the phone. Rocky told him that he had to call into work and walked away. We are county (not city) so they sent out someone from the Sheriff’s (ooof explained below). He sorted it out, got Eddie’s ID and keys back to him. Eddie did not talk about being held hostage but the officer did tell his dad that unless he had a Power of Attorney he couldn’t make Eddie go with him.

So..... now my neighbor is back home.... and he’s come over twice needing rides to the store for beer and smokes.... so.... I get to be his personal taxi now I guess.... at least until he gets his stuff sorted or whatever....

and this is the above (ooof) so.... I took a gummy about an hour ago and I’m typing much slower now.... and I for the life of me could not remember how to spell Sheriff..... smh time to watch some pointless entertainment and watch the afternoon melt by....


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.