Sneaky in Bittersweet

  • May 5, 2023, 8:20 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Lol. I had a client tell me im sneaky today.
She has spent all this time talking to me. Came in to show me her new bike and helmet. Its a pink kitty motorcycle helmet with a 360 dash cam for the ride. She was chatting and to me she spoke with her therapist about me, That she found it hard to believe im just a secratary lol.
The therapist said no man, she isnt, she only answers to the CEO and basically runs this place lol. She said I was sneaky.
Shes pretty cool. Been through a lot. Comes in to chat. Especially when she needs reassurance about her couples therapist. She isnt bonding well with them but her partner is so its hard. But yeah. I’m sneaky lol.
When she left on her bike i told her to drive safe, she said no. So i said fine, drive fast dont crash. She said can do. :)

Something died in the wall in our one building. We cant figure out where but a place is going to come find out. I n the mean time we put very strong scented smelly plug ints in hopes to air it out. Its wretched in the crawl space.

I put together a bookshelf and one of the male therapists came out and asked if we needed help lol. Im like No. I put all your furniture together and its fine. I mean not all of it, but some.

I did a ton of reference checks today. 7 new hires for this month. Im stressing where to put people! I told my boss shee cant tell people to pick their own schedule. We cant have ANYONE else on wednesday. None. I told TWO interns today, they cant come on Wednesday. We dont have the space. Sorry. Cant do. Unless you want to change to evening hours. We can do that.

My one therapist told me shes changing her friday hours. Shes going to work 4 hours on friday and spread the other 4 hours over her mon-thurs so she can duck out earlier on friday. God I wis hi could do that. I mean I could. My boss wouldn’t care. But 8 hours a work day is hard on me as it is. If i could afford to do 35 I would But Thats rough, Especially with our propery value just skyrocketing and now our mortgage is going to go up like 300 a month, and loosing Medicaid means that i have to either pay into health insurance or pay out of pocket. and my neurologist wants me to get botox for migraines. Im failing all the drugs she gives me and having breakthroughs. She thinks botox is IT. But its 6K every 3 months… Or covered by most insurances for medical reasons… It would be worth the 100 or so a month, IF its a copay and not a deductible plan… I could do that… But its not… Its a deductible plan :/ So dropping hours and adding insurance doesn’t make sense at all.

Im going to stress over health insurance for a long time… Im not sure waht to do… And the dr said odnt bother with botox because it takes at least 2 rounds to really get the effects and i wont have insurance for the second round so why do it if it wont really help much at this point.
At least C was able to get his acne medication… They are mailing it to us. Another round or two and it should be cleared up mostly…

Ok im going to go, its friday and … well T is playing a video game, so im going to read a book instead.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.