more drama in just testing

  • Aug. 5, 2014, 3:58 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

OK

so remember the teacher that was PO because other teachers didn't do their job and it threw off her schedule. Since I was the messenger between the director and the teachers I got some of the attitude when the director couldn't really do anything about the fact that she had to wait cause others did their job late.

When I went back to the office I did say that this particular teacher was upset, and that she turned and walked away from me when I told her what the director said the owner of the school had a 1 on 1 with that teacher basically scolding her for getting an attitude with me.

I never said that I felt offended that she got an attitude with me cause it happens with a bunch of moody women in a school. And I know she wasn't really mad at ME cause I had no fault in all of. I certainly didn't tell the owner to go chew her out over her attitude.

Well then she came up to me asking me why the owner chewed her out over her attitude cause now EVERYONE thinks I told the owner to do that on my behalf.

I told her that I didn't tell the owner to do that. But I did say that you were upset about the situation. I never even used the word 'attitude'. He took it upon himself to go and talk to her.

She accepted what I said and after that it all was squashed.

That was Friday, I guess.

Well now that same teacher comes back to me saying that she talked to other people who said I DID specifically say HER name to the owner and talked about the ATTITUDE she gave and so of course she didn't like that I did that.

I told her, again, I didn't name any names but since she was the one most vocal about not liking the situation. THAT is why the owner went up to her, instead of anyone else.

She wouldn't tell me who told her this. I was in the office when all this happened on Friday but the door was open so I guess anyone could have been listening in. Unless one of them in the office - I work with 3 other women - said that I said HER name.

In the end she said that this school is full of gossip and she knows better than to believe everything she hears. She likes me and has had no problems with me thus for so she's going to choose not to believe what other people say.

OMFG

I didn't even really try to fight it with it. I know what I said and what I didn't say and the truth is she DID give me attitude for something that was not at all my fault but I never had an issue with it so, no I didn't go and tell the owner of the school to chew her out for it.

It's just... that fucking gossip and drama of working with all these women - sorry if that's sexist - is so exhausting!

And I'm hardly ever involved in drama like this so it's really upsetting to me. I act like I have a thick skin but inside I want to die over the fact that people in this school are talking about me!

I'm such a baby I wanted to leave. Not quit, just take half a day and run away from the situation. But I didn't - cause that's... ridiculous.

The teacher in question was totally normal with me the rest of the day... I just felt weird - like people were looking at me differently cause I felt like people had been talking about me. It's a really uncomfortable feeling.

I know what I said and I'm not in the wrong about anything but I'd kill to know who said that I said something worse than I actually did.

But I'm just gonna leave it alone and hope it dies down.

This week has been full of people who don't take responsibility for their actions and then get pissed off when their actions actually do have consequences.

Do your job, listen to your supieriors and leave your pissy emotions at the door when you come to work.


BlueEyes418 August 05, 2014

I'm really not a fan of working with women for that very reason: gossip, gossip, gossip. Ugh.

ninakir88 August 05, 2014

yikes.. no fun

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.