Quick Entry. in Since OD is shutting down....

  • May 3, 2023, 2:58 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

So right before I went to get my kid her teacher called to say she found her crying in the hallway saying her ear hurt so I hurried to get her and by the time I got there she was fine so we went and ate and she played hard. We got home, did her bath, visited and she fell asleep. It was a good day overall. I think her ear hurts because she grinds at night. There’s a couple little girls she has issues with at school so I think that contributes to the grinding. I’m honestly pretty glad school is almost out for the year so she doesn’t have to be around them anymore. My daughter is really good at just letting stuff go but I’m upset that it affects her later.

I’ve done more thinking since my last entry and realize that I’m going to change my narrative with my situation and definitely become a better, more positive person in this. I’ve spent enough time bitching and being negative that everyone knows how I feel and now I think it’s time to make sure everyone knows I’m okay. It’s like I had to make sure people knew how I felt and I still don’t know why. It’s like I became a soap opera and no matter how hard I tried I couldn’t stop but I realize now that I can’t go on like that. I’ve been a toxic person to so many people about being a single Mom that I know people have got tired of me and that’s going to change.


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.