School Boards, Auctions and People in My Therapy Book

  • May 2, 2023, 7:27 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I have cut the final tie to my old life today. I resigned from the School Board, and it is done. I gave 19 years of my life to that place and had little to show. I think that is the real issue. When I worked there, I believed I was happy, but looking back, I think only the kids and teaching made me happy, not the people or the place itself. It is a significant step for me. I held that job longer than any other position, and for the most part, I was well respected. I was used but respected. It is time to move on and focus all my attention on the next part of my life. I have a good job, and I work with good people and a company that gives a damn about its people. I need to show them that I have that same attitude. I have spent a fortune in time, money, and effort to build something, and it is quickly slipping through my fingers in that one night. On a level, I am not overly concerned about it, almost thankful. On another level, it is tearing me apart. It is more about the lack of communication than anything else. Neither the principal nor the event coordinator has answered my emails. I look forward to the auction next year so I can be the person who grew.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.