Exhausting in Secrets of a crafty witch

  • May 2, 2023, 10:17 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I am drop dead tired. Like bone weary soul crunching tried. I was up too late reading and even woke up late this morning. I had to take melatonin to go to sleep then missed my shower alarm so had to cram a shower and dry my hair into thee 40 minutes i use to get myself lunch and my kids ready for school. Not freaking cool.

I had the follow up for my MRI. The brain scans look good, No Lesion’s or anything that would explain the migraines or me fainting. Passing out whatever. Full on swan dive on the floor. The face scans show that there are now more cysts on the right side and cysts on the left but they arent changing in size, all under 5 mm. So just multiplying.
My HIV test was negative so they can rule that out and leaves me with Sjogrens disease. An autoimmune of the salavatory glands. She referred me to Rheumatologist to follow up on my positive ANA test and to test for Sjogrens . I got the lab order to do the testing. I just need to go to a lab and get it done. Then she will review it to tell me the results ( i can read a blood test and google tells me results too lmao) Shes an ENT over an hour away. I would prefer to see someone in my town because It takes me HOURS to do those appointments.

Anyway, they also found my tear ducts, sinus’s and thyroid were enlarged. She wasnt too concerned. They could be a symptom of JSogrens. The thing is. She said the rheumatologists usually book out quite a ways… So i may not even be able to see them before I loose insurance lol. Its justt silly AF. I FINALLY got a referral for one, ater what 8 years. And i prob wont be able to go.
Ahh well…


Small Town Girl May 08, 2023

Omg what is Sjgorens?!

ChainedChrysalis Small Town Girl ⋅ May 08, 2023

autoimmune of the salvatory glands. Like im constantly thirsty. I never feel hydrated. My eyes, mouth nose feel dried out. Vaginal dryness too. Any mucus membranes. They cascade into different ones and have all sorts of side effects that dont play nicely together.

Small Town Girl ChainedChrysalis ⋅ May 08, 2023

Hmmmm. Maybe I should look into this!

ChainedChrysalis Small Town Girl ⋅ May 09, 2023

I need to go get the blood test done.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.