Qwitchy in Diary

  • Aug. 1, 2014, 11:32 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I actually ended up going on that hike last night with my dad after all. It's only 7 miles, and half of it is basically all downhill. We got up to "the rock" before we had to break out the flashlights. Once we got to the bottom, back to the car, I noticed a nice that said: This is Black Bear country. I haven't seen any bears on that trail ever, although I have seen quite a few deer. There were these two little Bambi's hopping around next to a lean-to someone made with a bunch of dead tree trunks, on the way up. They were so cute. So little and spotty.


WildflowerHeart August 02, 2014

You should take pics of the trail sometime :)

Carmen the Vampire WildflowerHeart ⋅ August 03, 2014

Good idea. I'll do that, for sure. The view from up top is quite nice.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.