Energy. in Since OD is shutting down....

  • April 30, 2023, 2:52 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Since talking to my friend last night, I’ve decided that I’m probably going to just leave well enough alone. I have already put too much energy into something and it’s gone nowhere and I refuse to keep doing it. If he wanted to be a Dad, he would have been one from the start. It’s not my job to try and force him to care about his child or include him where he doesn’t want a spot. I have tried setting up visitation and he doesn’t show up. I’ve mentioned him seeing her at my brother’s house and that went no where and I can’t expel any more energy into this.

I get why women just shut the Dad’s out and go on with their lives. I don’t think it’s always because they’re scorned. I think you just get sick and tired of putting yourself out there to keep dealing with the same bullshit. I know my kid’s Dad has had more chances than what he ever deserved and I can’t give him any more. All he wants to do is come around and cause problems because he’s not the one to deal with the aftermath.


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.