Summer Stress. in Since OD is shutting down....

  • April 26, 2023, 6:31 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

So I get the message that we have to sign our kids up for the Summer program and they will be selected by ‘lottery’ which means they are trying to make it fun of some sorts even though there are plenty of parents that have to stress about this! There’s nothing fun about making this like winning the fucking lottery, I find that annoying as fuck!

I feel like there’s either not going to be care either at the start of the Summer for the first half or the second half because I can’t get her into the other program until July so I’m definitely stressed out because it gets really hard trying to find stuff to do!! I know I get annoyed with the heat after the first like month and there’s only so much to do here and after you’ve done every thing a few times, it all gets pretty boring and tedious so I’m just going to pray that we will have programs for her the whole Summer but if not, we’ll get through it.

It’s pretty obnoxious that her ‘Dad’ never has to worry about this stuff at all. He’s fucked up to the point where not only do I not ask for his involvement, but I don’t want it at all. I hope he’s happy with how much he’s fucked up so he can just run around and be the piece of shit that he is and not worry about any responsibility whatsoever. Apparently he spent his weekend sleeping with some woman and posted pictures of her on top of him with just her bra on and called her his ‘semen demon’ which I’ve personally never heard that term. It must be so great to never have anything real problems!

So I’ve looked on Facebook and there’s plenty of people in the same predicament where they just can’t seem to get hired anywhere and so many of these places want people with degrees for really shitty jobs and incredibly low pay. I keep getting rejection emails and I don’t even know where to try to get a job at this point, I’m running out of places! It’s really frustrating to have barriers as a single Mom with a pretty limited schedule and then I can’t get a job because everyone is super picky. It’s also bullshit that these same places that are being so picky are barely offering livable fucking wages so you still aren’t going to really climb out of poverty!

My Mom had her job interview yesterday and never did call. My daughter asked if we could call her before she went to bed and I told her no, that we need to start letting everyone make effort with us and it’s okay for us to not always make the first effort. I’m pretty burnt out with ALWAYS calling or texting people because if I don’t, we just don’t hear from them so now, I’m going to take a step back and let the ship sink. My daughter needs to see for herself that people can pick up the phone and make some effort on their end as well, it doesn’t have to be us every single damn time! The phone works both ways!!


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.