leap in 2014

  • April 6, 2014, 3 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

2:17pm

Well, it's done. I took the giant leap that I'd been dreading for a while.

About an hour ago I sent CK a text. Asked what he was up to today. I've had his number for a while but always kept it a 'work thing' so I'd call him from the office. Seems only fair I give him mine. You know, since he'll probably never ask for it and yet he's always mentioning "hanging out." Or whatever.

Even the other day when I brought up Alaska, on his way out the door he said, "if you ever decide to do it, I know someone who wants to go too." Then he disappeared out the door.

So I sent him the text and he said he was still trying to figure out what to do today. I had already written a text draft last night [when I was all full of motivation!] about owing him a drink and him looking like he needed one [was that inappropriate? I feel like I do that a lot. Like telling hitler he looked like hell that one day. heh] and sent that without a second thought. All those 2nd thoughts came with the initial text. Then when I finally decided to hit send, I immediately received a response that the number was invalid. hah. Just my luck. I only needed an area code though.

And now I'm in the middle of this text exchange and I'm starting to regret it because it's giving me anxiety. Like holy heck! He's coming over today? Did I clean? Do I look ok? Is any of this important? Why did I just volunteer for social interaction!?! I need to come up with an escape route a.s.a.p.!

ugh....

It's ok though. We have a ton of stuff to talk about. I'll just randomly grasp at topics if I have to. The weather's nice today. And I just came up with an escape [OH no! I forgot I have to do payroll. right now! sorry. bye.] Plus I bought that really awesome beer last night, so it shouldn't all be horrible.

I should be proud of myself, right? I don't often take leaps like these. And they hardly ever pay off either. Honestly, as long as he doesn't think I'm hitting on him, we'll be a-ok. It's pretty obvious that I could use new friends. He seems like a reasonable kind of guy. And we've gotten along so far.

What I really need to do is stop stressing about it all and worrying about something going wrong. It's fine, Rose! Totally fine. Suck it up and be a big girl! =]

Update to follow, I'm sure. He just confirmed so uh, good luck to me. Let's hope I don't have a panic attack between now and 5 o'clock.

Perhaps I should go tell my mom now huh? hahaha.

rose.
2:41pm


Last updated July 27, 2014


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.