Disappointed is an understatement in Torridaussity Two

  • April 23, 2023, 11:16 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I finally got an appointment with a therapist and waited 2 months for it and what happens I am sitting waiting at my computer (it was an online appointment) for 20 minutes only to get a message that the provider is not going to take the appointment and to reschedule. Well I won’t be rescheduling with her because that was rude and unprofessional. Two months to cancel and you make me sit and wait 20 minutes, I was so upset I burst into tears. If you’ve been reading me at all this past year and a half you know how much I needed this. I am struggling with my day to day life, work, relationship, finances etc. I am a big freaking mess and now this. I know God doesn’t give us more than we can handle, but his faith in me is way stronger than my faith in myself. I am just one wave away from drowning in the ocean of despair. I am treading water, but I don’t know how long I can keep doing this. I am going to try and see if I can find someone else. It’s all I can do.


sadandlonelygirl April 23, 2023

I'm so very sorry :(((. That is so incredibly unprofessional of them and a huge disappointment since this is supposed to be therapeutic services.

Always Laughing sadandlonelygirl ⋅ April 23, 2023

Thanks and I agree with you how therapeutic can they be if they can't keep an appt.

Dayle April 23, 2023

How disappointing. Definitely find someone who’s going to be readily available and reliable. Hope you find an amazing counsellor
soon!

Always Laughing Dayle ⋅ April 23, 2023

Thank you I hope so too.

Deleted user April 23, 2023

I am not a therapist but I can listen if you want to talk. I hear ya about therapists. I feel I know more than most of them due to their being school but not so much LIFE educated. As you see it is a BUSINESS. Bodies in front of webcams for a fee. Been there. However with my most recent one, I fired off a very nice email to her without any reply and that was ok. It kind of proved the inhumanity of them as business people ;-) They are like plumbers, they work on us for a fee and clean out our pipes ;-)

Always Laughing Deleted user ⋅ April 23, 2023

Thanks for the offer I appreciate it.

icedcoffeeplz April 24, 2023

This is why I stopped pursing any therapy. After I reached out to multiple therapists and nobody ever getting back to my calls, texts and e-mails I gave up. I think they're so unreliable and finding a good one seems rare.

Always Laughing icedcoffeeplz ⋅ April 24, 2023

Thats my fear but I genuinely need help :-( you're not the first person who's told me they gave up.

Small Town Girl icedcoffeeplz ⋅ April 26, 2023

They are overwhelmed with patients and cannot meet the demand. I am having the same problem. I have been calling and leaving messages since February and have yet to get a call back. The friggin crisis center didn't even call me back. It's really bad. And therapists are burning out and quitting, making even more of a demand.

Lux Lunae April 24, 2023

This is a huge issue with online providers. This happened to me as well right before a scheduled session. Once I got a bit of notice I think a few hours. The second time though she just didn't even call. She booked me in and I never heard from her again. I was shocked and disgusted because she was the first therapist I really connected with. Like ever. I have never really connected with a therapist like I did with her.

My hope is that the person who cancelled with you, wasn't meant for you and someone better is going to come out of this. A genuinely good soul that will be present for you.

Always Laughing Lux Lunae ⋅ April 24, 2023

That's my hope too sorry it happened to you too.

WomanOfSteele April 24, 2023

NOOOO! I am so sorry! I would not want to reschedule with her either! That is SOOO rude to cancel on you like that with no notice and making you wait 20 min! Ugh.

I hope you find a different person to see soon who actually cares about their clients!

[hugs]

Always Laughing WomanOfSteele ⋅ April 24, 2023

Thank you me too.

Small Town Girl April 26, 2023

I'd lodge a complaint with her company. I am so sorry! I know exactly how impossible it is to even find someone taking new clients! I still haven't found one!

Always Laughing Small Town Girl ⋅ April 26, 2023

If I can figure out how I'm going to.

Reading_Blankie 📚 April 27, 2023

What the hell!! That’s so rude and unprofessional! Hopeful for a better one.

Always Laughing Reading_Blankie 📚 ⋅ April 28, 2023

Thank you

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.