Weight loss month 4ish in Bittersweet

  • April 23, 2023, 5:01 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

So i am counting from my highest weight around January. I was more last year, but im just going from January now.
Despite going “off diet” im still loosing weight. I lost about 5 lbs in the last month, Im 160 now. Down almost 30 lbs from my highest.
T is down 45 lbs from his highest.

I took my measurements.
Yall my waist is 35 inches at my narrowest point. I have a soft classic body type, so I have a slight hourglass figure, almost pear shaped. Pear because i have big boobs lmao. But yeah, 35 at the smallest, 40ish at the bust, 41 when i “inflate the boobs” and breathe deep.
Ive lost my ass, totally lost my ass. Its flat and blah as fuck. Im still not doing any workouts that involve my knees after hurting it. So im focused more on steps, diet and HIIT but not doing the squats that it involves. My hips are down to 40 inches. Ive always had big hips. My stomach still isnt quite flat, but it probably wont be due to having 5 kids.

I bought a shirt at walmart. Its meant to fit loosely. Its a size SMALL. and it fits me loosely. Like how big would this shirt be on a actual small. I now more comfortably fit a medium.

Im really happy with that.

My expensive jeans are now loose at the thigh, hip, waist and butt. I wear a belt. But im not willing to drop $100 a pair on jeans yet. It hurts. But I cant find other brands that fit me as nice and hold their shape vs stretching out so badly like cheaper pants.

My high waisted slacks do not fit well. Worn them twice. They should look fab. But I cant get them to look right on my frame. My torso is narrow and short so high waisted look like they are at my bust ( and sometimes are)

Anyway, Im really happy with my progress. Its the lowest Ive been since I got pregnant with little girl and she will be 9 this summer. :) Its been a hard road… Of course todays M&Ms were not the best choice lol. But a gal has to indulge some too.


Dayle April 23, 2023

Good job! How does it feel to lose so much weight?

ChainedChrysalis Dayle ⋅ April 23, 2023

I like that I can fit into non plus sizes seeing they have so many less cute options that make me feel good about myself.
I don't have an energy boost or anything like that from being "lower weight or healthier" so its really more about feeling like myself again. And a lot of that is about how I can dress.
I would love to loose another 10 to 15 lbs. But at the rate im going, iit will take till winter lmao. I know 30 lbs in the last few months isnt bad, But ive slowed way down, probably because Ive started to eat actual verity of foods instead of the strict diet i went on to push through.

Small Town Girl April 27, 2023

Yay! That is really good progress for just three months! Good for you! Congrats!

ChainedChrysalis Small Town Girl ⋅ April 27, 2023

I know. But its never enough.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.