Ouch, financial woes in Second 1st

  • April 21, 2023, 1:09 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

The plans were going well. I’ve been paying on the credit line that I got the car with. I had a few bad days (physically and mentally) and a few good ones (financially mostly) then.... well then we hit a bump.

I woke up Wednesday to find my personal account overdrawn. This incurred a $25.00 charge and emptied my personal savings. There wasn’t much in there as it’s really only meant for gas and snacks for work and I hadn’t paid myself yet. I also had not moved over money for the car insurance and that’s what got me. I had expected $154 but there was some kind of extra where we had both the old and new cars insured.... or starting a new policy .... or whatever.... $100 more than expected. After I’d gotten home from “work” I found the piece of mail that would have warned me of such a change.... the rest of the payments will be 154....

Rocky gets the mail sometimes… but he doesn’t DO mail. So he sets it on the counter, or the freezer, or the coffee table.... or up his butt, I don’t know. Sure would have been nice to not overdraft though.

Later Wednesday I got a text from Oxygen & Sleep Associates. Reply ‘Y’ if you’d like to see your invoice. Um yeah cause I got no clue.... Rocky had ordered $281 worth of stuff for his CPAP and didn’t tell me. Not only that but it will be automatically charged to the house account tomorrow..... so the money Rocky gets and has put into the house account will be eaten up. When I asked him about it he seemed shocked. They had called him and he got a bunch of stuff, they sent it, but he didn’t realize it would be that much. rolls eyes Whatever....

So.... honestly my financial plans for my trip are going to be a bit messed up being as I”ll have no just in case money and I just have to pray I don’t get stranded?.... I don’t know… I have a month.... just about.... but for sure I’ll need to work EVERY day unless Rocky puts in some OT. Of course we eat out way to much so that will have to come to a halt for a bit. Won’t be able to get groceries till I get paid Tuesday.... it’s fine there is plenty here.... The dog has food.... The stress of it is crunch time.... 80 is due on credit in 4 days, 25 for water in 3 days, 281 for CPAP stuff in 24 hours....*breath.... it’ll be fine.... it’ll be fine .... just… keep… swimming....

Just there shouldn’t be so many unexpected things at once.... ever.... and it doesn’t feel like I had anything to do with it but I have to pay the consequences ..... and people wonder why I hate being married.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.