Cleaning, bullying, rejection. in Since OD is shutting down....

  • April 20, 2023, 12:18 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

So my daughter woke me up at like 2am to tell me that her ear hurt. I know she’s been grinding her teeth at night. The nurse called earlier to let me know that she has no fever but her inner ear is red. I’ve called and left a message to try and get her seen somewhere before July but we need a referral so I’m waiting to hear back. I’m very upset that kids have been hitting her and I think she is super stressed about it so she’s grinding. I woke up Monday night and could hear her so I’m hoping that things stop at school or I’m going to call and raise hell!

I’ve been applying for jobs like a crazy person on Indeed and I got back 3 different rejections and I’m pretty pissed off. I honestly wonder if the job I worked for 7 years is giving me a bad reference or something. My friend thinks it’s because I have limited availability but most of the apps I put in didn’t even have a schedule posted. I’d love to have someone call my old job and get a reference to verify that isn’t the issue because I’m about to call the dept of labor and talk to someone about this. I remember a couple of years ago after I quit, I applied for 2 different places that were in the same field as that job and I got hired at both and then never heard back even after leaving several messages.

I was able to get my cleaning done this morning. I was really worried I would have had to pick up my daughter and not get to go so I’m grateful that I was able to get that done. My teeth are perfect and I’m glad I work so hard to keep them nice.

So we had breakfast at school today where I was considering asking her Dad to go but apparently he told my brother he has a job where I verified YET AGAIN that’s not true so I decided against it! I literally can’t stand the fucking lies anymore. I wonder if he even thinks about how much his lying has seriously affected my decisions to just completely cut him out of the fucking picture. I also think that he’s hoping by telling my brother he wants me to contact him because he’s said in the past that if he’s working, I’ll be nice to him. No, I’m about done with him weaponizing money or any involvement with his child!


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.