Best boss ever? in Bittersweet

  • April 19, 2023, 9:54 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

My one receptionist spends wed in my building for 2 hours when the therapists have their team meeting.
She told me today im literally the best boss ever lmao.
For what? Listening to her?
backing her up?
Being understanding that she literally adopted a toddler after she started ( she is only 24!)
she said most places preach a good work culture with less stress or no gossiping and shit but no one ever DOES it.
But we do.
Im like sure, we all have bad days or bad clients and we need a vent, Its human. But we tackle our problems like adults with maturity and we are good!
And that makes me a good boss I guess lol. I mean more so to my CEO who works this awesome work culture. But she tells me props to ME because I foster a healthy environment where my people can come to me any time for any reason. She tells me she is SO glad I applied and came to work for her. I make the place work. Im the therapists therapist according to one therapist, the glue according to another.
I know im valued there. And i do love being there. Even on weeks i wish i could afford to work less lmao. I cant, so I dont.
Ive learned a lot about workplace cultures being there.
I gave a promotion pending our new hire to my other receptionist today. You should have seen her smile. Shes really introverted, young enough to be my kid lol. shes 22. And giving her more tasks she loves, im moving her into a billing role instead of reception and she is SO excited! You cant beat that! I listen to what they tell me. They say this isnt working. This is working. And I try to fix it someway.
I may be a crappy wife, crappy housekeeper, im told im a good mom because I try to be. but i do know im good at my job. And not just the managing part lmao.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.