Life insurance? in just testing

  • July 20, 2014, 8:35 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I was talking to Will about his parents about how we're gonna tackle this debt thing. I can't leave it alone.

He said his parents each have $ 75, 000 life insurance policies. So by the time they both go their debt will be paid.

Is that really how it works? What if their combined life insurance goes to other debts, and not to the loan Will is involved in?

Will seems to be ok with relying on his parents life insurance so I guess I have to be ok with it too. I'm just worried this will come back to bite us.

After our cruise we plan to seriously save. Neither of our cars are new and we should have a chunk for which ever one goes first.

We even talked about getting a 2 bedroom one day. Even without kids on the table, it'd be nice to have more space one day.

We went to a cat expo this Saturday. It was awesome. With entrance and buying things we spent $ 100 there. Treats, art, doo-dads. It was a good time.

We also went glasses scooping. It's so hard to pick one thing that will be on your face everyday!

Will tried the new Sonic cheddar dogs. He loved them. I just love ice cream

Then we watched the last 4 episodes of Dexter. I was disappointed.

Today my sis is coming for Mani Pedi time.


Beret July 20, 2014

Life insurance usually does not pass through an estate, at least that is the case here where I live. So it doesn't have to be used to pay off debt. Who is the beneficiary? If Will is the beneficiary he can turn the proceeds right and pay down the debt.

lessoff July 20, 2014

I think the money goes towards whatever the person listed as getting it wants to use it for. hopefully they pay down most of the debt before either of them pass.

lessoff July 20, 2014

by the way the cat expo sounds like fun.

precious butterflies July 22, 2014

I love Dexter, but have only seen like the first two seasons. I suppose one day, when I'm sick and bed-ridden or something, I'll buy the seasons and gorge on them all. lol

It sucks about Will's parents and their debt, but at least they do have life insurance policies. :/

bareface July 22, 2014

Dexter ended so badly. The whole last season was pointless.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.