Diagnostic. in The Napkin.

  • April 16, 2023, 2:30 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Having some time on my hands has lent itself to some self-reflection. For months, I’ve felt like all I was doing was lifting, eating, working, and sleeping. And not enjoying my days off at all. Having a reprieve from the grind, I’ve had moments of “okay, what am I into?”

Star Trek is obvious. But there’s something else that doesn’t pop up in casual writing much.

alt text

I like hockey. I watch highlights on a near-daily basis. And I’m excited for the Devils-Rangers series.

alt text

At least I got one thing I’m looking forward to.

I know how to lift. I have a sense of humor. I’m the most sexually open person I know, even if most partners have a higher libido than I do. I like heavy metal, and am slowly soaking in Metallica’s new album. I have a giving nature, and love taking care of people. (Myself, that’s another story.)

I don’t really play video games like I used to. It’s like I… can’t. It ends up feeling like work. I hate reading, but will get lost in wikipedia. I’m a slut for politics, and will be sad when Bernie passes. I can cook. Nothing fancy, but actual cooking just isn’t that difficult. I used to be a computer guy, but that knowledge is pretty obsolete now.

My favorite color is red. I joke that I’m lactose dependent - if I go a day or two without milk, I get serious cravings. I <3 cheese, especially mozzarella. I’m good at math. I’m not tone deaf - I can hold a tune. Though, can’t play anything. I’m probably on the spectrum and gosh I wish I knew what box I fit into. I have depression, anxiety, and am usually feeling something.

Eh. Stuff we all knew already.


gattaca April 16, 2023

I played hockey all through my youth in Massachusetts.
Seriously, if you were a male child in Massachusetts, and were not a professional hockey addict, you were considered to be subhuman.

I also got past Calc 2, but lost many brain cells over that.

FragileGlass April 16, 2023

I totally get where you are coming from!

Timmy™ FragileGlass ⋅ April 16, 2023

Well, I'm not even sure where I'm coming from sometimes. ; )

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.