The Holiday Has Started in Me Being Me

Revised: 04/16/2023 6:28 a.m.

  • April 16, 2023, 2 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Hubby mentioned that we might go to the bar and play some pool and eat dinner there or eat something and have a few drinks. But my taste for beer is not what it use to be so now I drink cider. My favorite is peach. And I also like those vodka coolers and those ceasers. And sometime before Wednesday I will be doing an online grocery shopping to get some much needed stuff. And dinner will be easy no matter what day it is. I just need to figure out what to have for when my son comes.

Onto something else…

I broke down and told the landlady what I thought was wrong with the furnace because there is no heat comming out of the vents till thge tempature is somewbhere around 70. And I figure that no matter what the tempature is set at the frunace should be having heat come out of the vents.Unless gas is different then electricity? And when I told her her attitude was “Oh Okay” and didn’t say if or when it will get fixed so i asked and she said she will see. And I even toild her that I think the air vents are clogged and then asked her when the last time it’s been serviced and she told me she isn’t going to tell me because it’s none of my business. But I have a feeling all she is going to do is chage the tempature control where she lives and that will be it. After this I had decided that she is an idiot and just wants me to leave but I can’t leave because there is no where to go and what the rents are I can’t afford anymore.
But when I leave I am going to leave this place in such a mess that she won’t be renting this out to anyone because it will cost more then my damage deposit to fix. And then I will be going to the renatl people and finally get them to do something. I have the pictures and the documentation of all the e-mails I sent to the varous peopel to complain about what isn’t working or working so they have it and I have saved what I have asked and their answers.
My landlady hates that I talk to these people because she knows she isn’t following the law and she knows she is a lazy slumlord. I still need to tell her what she is and I will one day when I get mad enough and I just stop caring about her and weather she dies or not.
And after I got pissed off at her for being an idiot and not caring about what I said about the furnace i went and lit my candle and I was much better.

Onto something else…

I have started to put vinigar in the dishwasher and the dirt seems to be disappearing. I still have some so a few more times and it should be gone. I told the landlady that I run the dishwasher on Sanitize and it’s empty and hot water with vinigar and she said that is nice. I was really surprised that she didn’t have a major heart attack but she said she got over that and moved on. But I can tell she still cringes. And I have also been cleaning the washer with vinigar because I figure it helps with clearing the hoses. And I just read that if you put salt don your drains that is suppose to help keep them unblocked because salt has something in it that takes away the greese. So I want to try that.
I have decided that whatever I want to make sure works at it’s best I will do it no matter what she says. If she won’t maintain or service it then too bad. I just want things to work like they should and then they will last longer. Well maybe a minute longer but still.
The thing is the more I try to make things work better the madded the landlady gets because she thinks that I make it worse and I think that is why she doesn’t want me to call pros who can actually fix things and I would be more then happy to pay for what they do but she won’t re-imburse me and that isn’t right. So I am left with something that sort of orks but will be working or breaking sooner rather then later.

Well I need to stop here…
Do have a great day…
Be Kind, Be Calm, Be Safe and Behave.


Last updated April 16, 2023


toddslife April 16, 2023

i like wine more then beer

Jodie toddslife ⋅ April 16, 2023

what color wine do you prefer?

toddslife Jodie ⋅ April 17, 2023

i like white better than rad all i have had pink wine to but white is the best one

Jodie toddslife ⋅ April 17, 2023

do you like the sparklie stuff?

toddslife Jodie ⋅ April 17, 2023

yes i do like the sparklie stuff

theKat April 16, 2023

don't do that because she will sue you for the repairs and I believe land lords let others know how you were as a tenant ... could make it harder for you to find a place... but it really does not matter if you have a place or not when she evicts you...... they will give you 30 days to move out and if you don't they will come in and change the locks at your cost.

Jodie theKat ⋅ April 16, 2023

I think the law is that she has to give me three month I think. But if there is no good reason I can fight it and stay and if she can prove I am a bad tenent, but I am njot a bad tenent I pay my rent on time and I haven't broken anything on purpose and she has to show just cause and she can't because I have the pictures and she can also get fined for frivoulous things like this. But this is our laws....

https://wiki.clicklaw.bc.ca/index.php?title=My_Landlord_Wants_to_Evict_Me

theKat Jodie ⋅ April 17, 2023

all she has to prove is you cussing at her making it a stressful environment

Jodie theKat ⋅ April 17, 2023

I swear at her everyday anyways and besides her not fixing things makes it very stressful here because things just get worse and more broken....But I do call her a fucking bitch every morning I wake up when I see the tempature is not at 68 or 69...not sure if she can hear me or not...

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.