Good God. in Since OD is shutting down....

  • April 14, 2023, 11:44 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I was supposed to have that interview this morning as a personal caregiver for an older couple. Yesterday afternoon they had requested my cooking results on Indeed so I sent them and then I got an email stating that they didn’t want to go further for the interview. It sucks but I’m glad that I was notified of this before taking a shower, putting on interview clothes and makeup and then driving 14 miles to their house. I’m super irritated because I was definitely looking forward to this because it sounded like a good paying job that wouldn’t be physically strenuous but it didn’t work out.

There was a girl here on Facebook talking about opening a daycare and just yesterday was talking about how she couldn’t feed her 4 kids and needed help with body wash, food, and tampons. Everyone was trying to make her aware of the fact that she would need daycare insurance and should be licensed. I watched her go back and forth was so many lies and then I finally chimed in and pointed it all out. It was shocking to me how someone can say one thing and then the next sentence, say something to completely contradict themselves. I completely understand that we need more daycares here but I don’t agree with people who want to cut corners to open up places where people’s children are at risk in case of a medical emergency because people aren’t responsible.

Anyways, I’m back on the prowl for a job. I’m just really frustrated with constantly having to try to find something within school hours and still have to worry about what I’m going to do if my daughter is sick, or if there’s no school, or if she would need to be picked up early. I know my Mom said that she would help but she always says that and then doesn’t when the time comes. I’m really stressed out but I’m going to keep applying for jobs and hope I find something and find an employer that’s going to be understanding. I’m hard working and deserve a chance. I want so badly for things to get better for my daughter and I.


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.