I'm up way to late in just testing

  • July 17, 2014, 5:45 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

and I haven't written in so long that I don't even know what happened.

This weekend was really good. Friday I got another mani and went out to dinner with some friends. Birthday giftcards carried me through that but it was so nice to get out and not worry about money.

Then Will's sis came over late at night with her son cause Saturday morning we were all going to the beach.

The beach was really fun and I got a lot of sun. Ooh, a rhyme!

My sis met us after the beach [she lives down there] and we went to 10th ave burrito in Belmar, nj. There's a lot of buzz about it cause diners, drive ins and dives went there years ago. It was really good tho - the first mole I've ever liked.

Then we even went out for ice cream. It was just nice to hang out with my sis.

Everyone was exhausted so Will's sis and nephew slept over another night before going home and he went to work. And I was totally ok with it. I was exhausted from Saturday anyway.

Yesterday was super fun cause Will had jury duty - but that meant he'd be home at a decent hour, instead of 2am.

Unfortunately his car died after jury duty and after work I went to him to give him a jump. He then took the car to sears where they replaced his battery. Guess it was old.

But then I made indian food and we cuddled on the couch watching TV and then went to bed at the same time - Like A Normal Couple! And he got some due to all that. We'd prob have more sex if we went to sleep together - ever.

Other news - Will's sis spilled the beans about the amount of the loan that Will is the primary on that his parent made him / asked him to do in 2003.

$160,000

OMFG that's the loan. In 10 years his parents have only paid off $20,000.

So "we're" on the hook for $140,000 [if his parents were to die tomorrow.

I dunno WHY his parents had him take a loan out for them. They probably already had too much debt in their name and used his good credit. I dunno if it was for house bills or where the money went but they're never gonna pay that back so me and Will are never gonna get a house ...

I mean, this is the first time I'm considering not even going on the cruise I've been drooling over since our honeymoon cause.... I don't feel like any money we save it 'ours' anymore. I belongs to the debt that will fall on our shoulder when his parents die.

I just can't believe it's that much money.

I told Will today. He just took it in stride - outwardly. I'm sure inwardly he's a mess but I didn't think I should hide it. If I knew, he should know.

He was a little surprised that his parents paid so little in 10 years. But his parents are broke. They would apply for bankruptcy but they can't because this loan would be included and then Will would have bankruptcy on HIS record and they don't want that.

I keep talking about not having kids and this solidifies it even more. Have a kid while owing $140,000? Which majorly sucks because it's not OUR debt. I feel like all our savings should go to paying off his parents bad decisions.

Welp, it's what I married into....

OH and other news.

I had a dream about my ex, Ricardo, yesterday. Some weird dream where he was at my mom's house and I was attracted to him but of course not going to do anything because I'm married but I was embarrassed that I was attracted to him and he knew it.

Well now I get a linked in request from him. I had told him awhile ago, when things were heating up with Will, that I didn't want to talk to him by phone, cell, aim or fb anymore. Cause it was disrespectful to Will. So we haven't.

And then he said he was getting married anyway - which I now know was a lie cause then why would he be trying to 'friend' me on linked in.

I ignored his request. I just found it weird I dreamed about him the day before and then he shows up in my email.

But I'm not opening that can of worms. He should have know what he had when he had it.

Plus, if he looked me up recently on FB, my status pic is a wedding photo - so he should know I'm married now.


ninakir88 July 17, 2014

woah girl.. i'm sorry

Beret July 17, 2014

That's a lot of money for you to be on the hook for. Do they own their house? Any equity that could be used to pay the loan down?

lessoff July 17, 2014

what the heck did they use that loan for? that is a lot of money, that is even more money than i owe on my house.

bareface July 18, 2014

ouch. what a shitty thing for his parents to do to will. maybe they can consider some kind of credit consolidation/counseling to get a plan in place to pay it down faster? $2,000 a year repayment is paying less than $200 a month back. i'm sorry you guys have to deal with that. that is so not fair.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.