things n stuff in Second 1st

  • April 14, 2023, 3:38 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

The dog experiment went well. Nouget slept on “his side” so I got my side back. This is great because of many little things that wouldn’t make sense to anyone but me. There is no air flow on his side in spite of the A/C vent being over there and there is not enough room for his fam. My side has slightly more room because of the closet door and dirty clothes basket..... but it doesn’t matter now. We are back to normal.... well not really, we now sleep with the door open. The dog sleeps on the couch in the living room and basically comes in every time she hears a noise. Rocky has heard her come in after he farts lmao and I’ve heard her after I roll over but she goes back out to the living room which is super nice.

Jake is back home at his mom’s. I’d texted him once or twice a day but he had not gotten it. I was hopeful that he would get bombarded when he charged his phone but that wasn’t the case. He didn’t call as soon as he could and I honestly had to hear it from Dest. She had called Wednesday and asked if he’d called me. That she had noticed his phone was at 2% (thanks to Life 360) So I looked and sure enough he was home charging. After awhile I looked again and 100% so I texted him saying I was glad he was home. Had a short conversation with him before bed. He’s on some kind of shot once every 2 weeks and he’s having withdrawal symptoms from who knows what all he’s taken. He’s taking NOTHING right now and doesn’t see a doctor till next Friday :( so he’s also dealing with untreated anxiety and depression. Not to mention kicking himself for taking combinations of drugs that may have done him permanent damage. He’s saying he’s not the same person he was when he started and that scares me a bit. I mean how much of US was the drugs and how much was him. He can’t even remember when he started taking whatever, whenever. Though his basic behaviors and thoughts feel the same as Jake 2001 and I don’t want to believe he’s that much different what if I’m wrong?

We have yet to pin down a date for my visit but Destiny and I have decided to basically redo her bridal shower with a different set of peeps except Aunt Lisa.... need Aunt Lisa well in her years acting like she’s 20 something. We had Destiny’s bridal shower at a familiar place where she knew the DJ/KJ and when we left he picked up Aunt Lisa and put her in the van because she was so drunk she couldn’t do it. LMAO I love her!

Domi will be moving back in with Destiny. She’s being verbally and financially abused so it’s a very good thing for her to have protection from her now ex-boyfriend. There will be some contact as they slowly ween his presence from her son’s life. “For Carson’s benefit” will not become “we can work it out” as long at Dest has anything to do with him being in her home or not.

Friday morning.... time to deliver the donuts ;) the current daily goal is 90. I’ll have $2500 paid off by the time I go for the trip and surely I won’t use 1/2 of that. I’ll get to hardcore paying it when I get back and likely be back up to a $ 100-a-day goal.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.