School! in Since OD is shutting down....

  • April 12, 2023, 3:22 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

So my daughter went back to school this morning. She told me all day yesterday that she couldn’t wait to go back. I’m happy that the morning went good and I’ve gotten stuff done around the house. I went and got her pool pass for the Summer and some food. It’s really warm here today so I have windows open and candles burning.

I’m happy that she was so excited for school. I was definitely getting stressed yesterday and it’s not easy always trying to find stuff for us to do.

It was a pretty good day and my daughter had a great day at school. She’s going to have lunch with her teacher tomorrow. Very happy for her.

She’s sleeping now so I’m just thinking about everything. I’m very stressed about life and getting a job. I’m still putting in applications and hope to get an interview soon. I’m not comfortable having to explain my situation as a single Mom and I’m hopeful to find an employer that will be understanding if I need to leave early or take a day off.

It really pisses me off that he’s out here living his life with all the choices while I have none. Some people have a village while others have just themselves. Sometimes it’s hard to believe that this is my life and it’s very hard to realize that this is how I’m going to have to deal with things until my daughter is old enough to be home alone. We have years until that happens so I’m gonna just have to do my best until then.

I feel like we have been failed by everyone around us. I’m fed the fuck up.


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.