Monthly dr exam, work blah blah in Bittersweet

  • April 10, 2023, 9:55 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I asked for my HIV test. I asked for it before my kids were in the room and she was careful not to say the words after they came in. She said my labs and the test lmao. I did laugh a bit. I wouldent have a problem telling my kids im taking an HIV test. Just like they will have to when they have an std panel. Even parents get it. But i get that she was trying to be respective about not tell them something i may not want them to know.
Still not concerned. Shes confident that its the autoimmune angle. So am i lol. But ill do the test to get them off my back!

We put Co on zoloft. Trying a different route as he is refusing to try ADHD meds. Thats ok. Maybe zoloft will help more. He sleeps for 20 hours at a time when he can. He gets up enough to go to school. Sleeps in school. Is terrible to his teachers. Acts generally depressed but he is saying hes not sad. Depression isnt sadness bud, Its anger, and tiredness and not wanting to do things. Its MORE then just being sad.

Ch is keeping his med for another month.
Im keeping mine and she shotgunned my labs again. yay.
She also sent L for a referral to a different place who can do a tonsillectomy. The childrens hospital has him for end of JUNE! for the CONSULT. She thinks this other place may be able to get him in this month and get it done before we loose insurance. Fingers crossed.

Yay, another month down. I go back in may. She will text me my lab results when they come in. Ill try to go on Friday. Get that done and over with.

L is having migraines, We are hoping the tonsillectomy will help.

Work is getting fun.

We bought our FIFTH building! We close on the house in 2 weeks. We hired TWO new therapists to coincide with the opining end of may. I get my third receptionist. Or rather, We will be replacing Nat as a receptionist and shes moving to billing/auditing! I need to write her job description. She also gets a raise lol. Shes gotten almost as many as me. But i REALLY hope that we can manage with two receptionists and adding 5 more therapists… Because she isnt going to be doing much reception work.
So really we will still be at two receptionists for 130 plus calls and scheduling for 35 therapists. Its going to be so hard. lol. Even my doctor said that her one struggles sometimes with scheduling for two doctors. Ours are reoccurring, but still… If she wants N to do more billing and auditing work. Its going to be hard.

Ahh. Ok im going to go crochet on my flower of life vest. I made one a few years ago and i lost it after I moved here. Time for a new one.... This one in cotton thread.


Jinn April 11, 2023

You sound busy but happier :-)

Small Town Girl April 13, 2023

I added myself to the waiting list of 4 Therapy offices in February and still haven't heard from any of them. I just don't get it.

ChainedChrysalis Small Town Girl ⋅ April 13, 2023

FFS. That pisses me off!! I mean we dont even keep a waiting list because of that reason. People would NEVER get off it. I tell people to pester us like fucking crazy. Call us EVERY week for an opening. Keep calling. No we dont get pissed.

Small Town Girl ChainedChrysalis ⋅ April 13, 2023

I did that for a month, and they were not even answering their phones. It went to VM and they NEVER returned my call. I left a semi nasty, semi desperate VM to the one place begging someone to at least call me back and fill me in on how I can be sure I'm even getting on the list. Never. Heard. Back. I sent e-mails to the main pages, I e-mailed specific therapists themselves. Nothing. Not even a generic, automated response.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.