Latest ultrasound results and pic in Life

  • April 5, 2023, 6:48 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Imgur is messing around again but I was able to get the latest ultrasound pic up:
alt text
He is facing the camera and has spiky hair. lol

my work service is terrible so probably my work is to blame. have to remember to do it at home!

Baby boy is 6 lb 11 oz apparently already, i’m 36 weeks on Friday! yikes! I’m glad I didn’t buy a ton of newborn clothes and diapers but I’m a little sad that some of the stuff might not get much wear! He is perfect otherwise. Lots of practice breathing, organs look great. Big long legs (91 percentile) and big head (91 percentile), which is chris and me, respectively. He’s just under 80 percentile. (Was 61 last time I believe). So wow, that’s a big change in a month. if the trend continues, maybe I might be going another week earlier? I will ask obgyn today what she thinks. I’m pretty happy with my 39 week induction plan- for medical reasons (gestational diabetes, but i’m also reading that for ivf there are more placenta issues so it might be safer to go sooner for that as well, some docs apparently do 38 weeks for that).

I worked on the nursery art this weekend so we will be ready to hang stuff this coming weekend. And I’ll probably pack my hospital bag tonight- honestly I have had all the stuff ready to go in my suitcase for about 3 weeks but my husband was stalling on getting the suitcase out of the attic, but he has been working like almost everyday for a few weeks so I don’t blame him!

I am literally nodding off at my desk today so I’m thinking I’m cutting back on work soon. I’ve been doing 3-4 days in person (probably doing 3 in person this week) and the rest remote. I’m planning to keep working 5 days a week up until delivery, but my boss approved me to go remote when i need to. Next week I might switch to two days in person. Which honestly I think is probably my ideal after baby too but we are supposed to work 4 a week in person despite some of us (def me) having almost no appts in person (on my busiest week this semester I had like 4 in person which I could easily fit into 1 day a week).

Okay, hopefully more pictures soon!


TactileFeedback April 05, 2023

That ultrasound picture is a good one! Yay for advancing technology!

DE_nobelle TactileFeedback ⋅ April 06, 2023

It's amazing- the face pictures on the ultrasounds this far along look about as good to me as those 3d/4d ones! My husband wasn't really interested in going to any since he has done it all before and never thought they were that great (plus he works nights so it's a big pain for him to attend appts esp since all my doctors are an hour or an hour and 15 from home) but he came to the anatomy scan and he was amazed, even compared to when his youngest was a baby 8 years ago, it had come a long way, and it's like watching your baby on a video! Amazing!

bouchie April 06, 2023

Helllloooooo little beebee 🥰 can’t wait to see him earthside

DE_nobelle bouchie ⋅ April 06, 2023

SOON!!! So wild!

DE_KentuckyGirl April 06, 2023

Omg I'm so excited for you!!! Literally, he will be here before you know it!!

DE_nobelle DE_KentuckyGirl ⋅ April 06, 2023

Maybe even sooner than expected since he's getting so big lol. Can't wait to meet him!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.