I made my mistakes too. in Since OD is shutting down....

  • April 5, 2023, 10:48 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Anyways, the storm is starting to let up. It’s supposed to get windy though and could snow some more through the night. The roads look almost passable but we’ll see what tomorrow brings. I’m going to be so glad when we are done with winter time because this shit is getting really depressing and I am beginning to hate being snowed in.

We’ve been watching movies and just enjoying hanging out at home. I do plan to call the school next week and let them know I don’t want her Dad around and if he shows up, he’s not to take her and for them to call me if he shows his ugly face. My friend brought up that he could take her if he’s got proof that she’s his but he’s not on any of her paperwork or on the pick up list so no, they can’t just release a child to someone because they show up and want to take a child. I understand that there’s no custody agreement but there’s also a protocol that they have to follow as well. If that was true, ANYONE could show up to a school and take children!

I have also relayed my concerns with my brother and reiterated my concerns that he needs to be aware of what he’s telling him since he feels the need to continue contact because even the smallest thing could become problematic. His argument is why the sudden worry. No, this has been a worry for me since the start of the school year, I’m just now talking about it. I let him know that I’m concerned what he is capable of because obviously he still can’t keep my name out of his mouth and it’s scary how much he’s manipulated the people around him into believing that he doesn’t get to see his child, well what if he convinced one of his little girlfriends to help him snatch her from school?

I just don’t trust him at all. He’s a very sketchy person and I don’t put anything past him whatsoever. He’s all about attention, painting a very ugly picture of me, and making this situation a living hell. I will never trust his motives and I honestly believe that with him exploiting me online is coercive control. He’s hoping that I’m going to get scared enough to just be with him. Sometimes I question if I’m doing the right thing by blocking him because maybe it would be better to just let him mentally and emotionally abuse me because then it might prevent him from doing something drastic because then at least he’s getting attention so he doesn’t have to do anything crazy.

There’s a guy I’m friends with on Facebook that’s going through a divorce that’s posted screenshots of his conversations with his ex wife regarding the children and someone mentioned that he needs to get a mediator. I wonder if that’s something you can get at no cost because I definitely don’t plan to do that on my end but if it did happen, I would hope my SD would have to worry about the cost as he’s the one that’s made it to where we couldn’t figure this out any other way.

I just have a lot of concerns with my situation and regarding our safety as he’s crazy, unpredictabl3e and is very driven in hurting me. I wouldn’t be surprised if he tried to take my child and not because he wants her, but because then he’d have all the power and I’d have to give up my entire being to get her back. I have creeped that website he’s on and people talk shit to him all the time and question all of his shit. I have seen countless times where he’s been called ‘creepy’ and that’s gotta bother him, we just don’t know to what degree. He’s a very weak minded person who can’t handle rejection and you can only be called creepy so many times before you could end up doing something stupid. Look at these people who are bullied and then go shoot up a school!


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.