What Will Be Next? in Me Being Me

Revised: 04/05/2023 8:57 a.m.

  • April 5, 2023, 3 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Yesterday late in the day around 6:30 pm the landlady phones me and tells me she can hear my TV. I explain to her that because of the ear wax build up I have i can’t hear the TV otherwise and she told me to either turn it down or turn it off. Then I told her I won’t hear oit at all. So I ended up turning on the closed caption and turning the volume to zero. But the thing is when I am doing something I can’t hear the TV. So that doesn’t work well at all.
And then she starts in on me about that I can move or she will evict me. So now I am so scared and worried that she will evict me and I will be homeless.
So let’s see…I am either too cold or too hot with the tempature because she is too cheap for me to be confortable. So i had to buy a heated vest to be confortable and depending on when I wakre up I only have so long before the batter stops working and has to be charged and that often takes all day. And then I can’t light my candles and nothing has gotten fixedlike she said she was going to fix it. But then I don’t want her to fix anything because she won’t get it fixed right or with the right parts. And all the parts she does use are not new they are used.

The landlady did ask me when I was going to the ENT and I toild her near the end of April and she didn’t give me any slack and just told me I can not whatchh TV with sound till I get the wax out of my ears. And then because she got pissed of at me trying to give my case she turned off the internet for about an hour.
So when hubby came home from work he went to talk to her and told her I am getting some head phones but they will be for the TV in my bedroom so hubby suggested I turn on the living room TV and use the head phoines for my TV so then I can hear the TV. I don’t think I should have to do all of this just to have any entertainment. I wonder whgat will be the next thing she tells me I can’t do? But the thing is if I report her not only will I be asking for a years worth of rent but she will have to fix everything even though she sais it’s not a big deal or is really that bad. And things are getting really bad and I just hope they don’t get much worse where this place will be condemed. Then for sure I will be homeless.
Int the nine or ten years that I have been here I have told her when things need to be fixed and when things need to be replaced and I have always paid my rent on time and when I do something for her like when she tells me to clean something or whatever I do it right away. But when I ask her to do something she waits sometimes weeks and months or she doesn’t fix it at all.
But wait till I finally do move out. This place will be needing new everything because I will not be cleaning anything..nothing. And the damage deposit won’t be enough to cover the damage I have done.
I use to have my homes spotless and always clean but since I have moved here I don’t clean anything in a timely manner I clean it when I feel like it and it could be dirty for more then a year. Then when she does come down she tells me to clean it and I just tell her it’s on my list to do and leave it at that.
I have stopped cleaning the bathroom anand the tiles floors and as for the counter I ususally wait till I have to remove everything to clean ithem and hubby does the floors and cleans the toilet. But I don’t see why I should be cleaning anything when nothing in here gets maintained so it workks better. And I refuse to be using anything llike duct tape to fix things because they don’t stay taped and the things just fall off. So she will have to figure away how to fix coving the pipes.
I figure I have spent something like $300.00 out of my own money to have things working and for me to be comfortable. And the latest cost is more then $50.00 for my head phones
Anyways enough about this....

Onto something else…

Today I get to go to the dentist and then deposit a cheque into my bank account and then I will come home soemtime early afternoon. There will be no nap so right after dinner I will be going to bed and try to sleep through the night. And then later I need to phone the covid people and ask them what the regualtion for the booster that has come out because they said if you had covid you might not need the booster so I want to find out for sure.
And then either tomorrow or the next day I need to do another in line grocery shop for mainly fruit and some odds and ends.
And then tomorrow I am having a phone appointment with my GP and I also need to make an appointment to get the wax out of my ears and then at the end of the month go for a hearing test. And I need to ask about something that works better then baby oil and something that will regualte my body tempature. And find out if some of my pills are giving me side effects and what I can do about them.

Onto something else…

Dinner tonight I am thinking chicken or pork chops with some sort of pasta and fresh vegetables. I am thinking carrots or brocoli.
Other then that not much is going to happen and hopefully me not being here and not whatching TV will shut the idiot up. And I will not be wahching Tv till I get my head phones so i will be missing all of my shows. But the news I will be whatching because it’s the only way I know what is going on in the world.

Onto something else....

I need to stop here…
Do have a great day…
Be Kind, Be Calm, Be Safe and Behave.


Last updated April 05, 2023


Anaiss April 05, 2023

Before I got my hearing aids, I used blue tooth headphones to listen to TV because I was paranoid about disturbing my neighbors. Yeah it's kind of a pain but it allowed me to hear my TV in peace without the anxiety of fearing I was annoying my neighbors. I usually use close captioning too, which as you said, aren't any good if you aren't just staring at the TV but even now that I have hearing aids, I find close captioning helpful.

Jodie Anaiss ⋅ April 05, 2023

Questions for you?
Before you got your hearing aids did you have a lot of wax build up in both ears and once you got your hearing aids do still have wax build up?
I don't have a problm with using head phones if I had them. they are on the way and I should be getting them next week. But the thing is because of these medicle issues I have the landlady doesn't care and won't give me any slack. and didn't even ask if I was getting head phone she just said get them. and I told her I can't afford it and she still doesn't care. And she also said if i keep up arguing with her she will evict me so now util I get my head phones I have to be in my bedroom to watch TV and if i have to do something like cook dinner I can't hear the TV. it's bad enough that my medication has bad side effects and I have tempature issue whiuch she doesn't care or know about because she never asked. It just seems like everything that gives me enjoyment and happieness I can't do.

Anaiss Jodie ⋅ April 05, 2023

No I didn't have wax build up, your doctor can take care of that for you; I just had hearing loss. One of my neighbors lives above a woman whose TV is so loud they can hear every word and it is super annoying and disturbing to his peace, so if that's how it is for your landlady I don't blame her for telling you to keep it down. Honestly, if you can't afford headphones it's not her problem. Fortunately you will have them soon though.

Jodie Anaiss ⋅ April 05, 2023

It seems that every two months or so I need to get the wax froced out only to have it start building up again. And it's not so much that she wants the TV turned down because I have now been keeping it offsince ylast night. But the thing is she knows I have issues with my ears and she can be a lot more understanding and maybe suggest something else I can that doesn't cost money or much money.

Anaiss Jodie ⋅ April 05, 2023

I'm sorry, I don't mean to be hard on you, but you expect too much. She is not your friend. You have a business relationship with her. It's not her job to be understanding or suggest what else you can do. I understand that some people have a problem with recurring ear wax buildup which must be very difficult and inconvenient! But the only thing you can do is have your doctor treat it and ask him for suggestions as to what you can do, rather than expecting your landlady to suggest something. What the heck does she know about ear wax buildup or hearing issues? You need to let go of you expectations you have of your landlady and accept the situation for what it is. You've been writing about her for many months in almost every entry and nothing changes, and nothing is going to change. Try to make peace with that, I'm sure it's hard when you live with it every day but you have a LOT of time on your hands and you seem to spend a lot of it dwelling on her.

Jodie Anaiss ⋅ April 05, 2023

Actually she know alot abiout medicle issues because she is a retired LPN. And she thinks hearing aids will solve the issue because she got them but she hasn't really reasearched much of anything that is wrong with me...She just thinks I should see a doctor but I do see a doctor and he does what he can.

theKat April 05, 2023

have you had your ears looked at? ear wax might not be the problem could be fluid behind the ear. my mom had that issue and they had to put tubes in her ear... now she hears great!!!

toddslife April 05, 2023

i have a guy above me and plays his tv so loud and it goes all night and I can't sleep then he sleeps all-day

Jodie toddslife ⋅ April 05, 2023

Have you tried talking to him and comming to some sort of compermise? Maybe he doesn't realize just how loud the TV is? I think communication is a nice polite adult way is better then being told I will be evicted if I continue with the loudness.

toddslife Jodie ⋅ April 05, 2023 (edited April 05, 2023)

Edited

yes he knows he dranks and when asked him to keep down he told and told me no he was s not going do it then he told me to f-- off

Jodie toddslife ⋅ April 05, 2023

Is he still bothering you because you can call the police and they will force him to turn it down and the landlord can also force him....

toddslife Jodie ⋅ April 06, 2023

yes if keeps doing it im going to have to do that and call the police on him

toddslife April 05, 2023

and if it was only 6 30 pm you can have It as loaded as you want up tell 11 00 pm she cant do anything about

Jodie toddslife ⋅ April 05, 2023

I know that but she said she couldn't hear her TV at all so today unless I am in my room I have the TV off and it will be like this forever....But the funny thing is she can't hear my TV from my bedroom....go figure.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.