Processing the ENT in Bittersweet

  • March 31, 2023, 11:02 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I finally had a follow up ENT visit for the MRI i had of my brain and face 18 months ago. At that MRI they noted multiple cysts in a salvatory glad on the right side. So she asked me about my HIV status. Its negative. Ive been monogamous for 20 years and so has T. I was last tested when I was Pg with A 9 years ago. She wants me to get a repeat test because its a common symptom of HIV. I know im neg so im not concerned. Ill do it. Its a rule out test. Another less common reason it can pop up is an auto immune disorder of the glands that causes your body to dry out. Like mouth, eyes skin ect. Which could explain why i have been so FUCKING THIRSTY since I moved here. I thought it was because of the altitude. And autoimmune disorders cascade, You get one, its likely to pop up more. This would be the third possibility.
The first is thyroid which is positive and treated not that well lmao. The second is a connective tissue disorder, either lupus or RA, but never looked into further. So this would be the third.
They are sending me for a repeat MRI to see if they have grown, shrunk, multiplied ect.
She did investigate my vertigo and thinks its related to my migraines. She said you dont have to get a migraine at the same time as vertigo and there is nothing you can do… I dont know I took 3 antibiotic tablets and it went away....

On the other hand. I think I hurt my knee working out a bit ago. Its been rough. I can bend it fine, but i cant bend and put weight on it. So like… stairs lmao. Its pretty rough. I got a brace for it today and if it dosent get better soon ill have to talk to my doctor. Lame
My body is LAME!


Jinn April 01, 2023

I’m sorry . I know how frustrating it is to want to be healthy but your body just won’t cooperate.

ChainedChrysalis Jinn ⋅ April 01, 2023

ill settle for functioning haha!!
Bodies are silly things. Trying to die all the time.

Jinn ChainedChrysalis ⋅ April 01, 2023

Yeah, what’s up with that ? 😂

Small Town Girl April 05, 2023

18 months you had to wait to review MRI tests?! Did I read that right? What the hell!?

Yep. My Dermatologist tells me that if an auto immune disease goes untreated? More will pop up. There is no sure fine time. No real treatment. So God knows what else I have going on. I personally think it's lupus. Did you know ther are Two forms of it? I think I have the 2nd version that effects the mind.

HIV can take time to show up. It is possible it didn't present at the last test. I highly doubt that's it. I def don't think so, but I just know that those who are exposed? Have to test every 6 months for a few years.

Auto immune sucks ass. Did you tell me you had endo too? I personally think thats AI too. MDs will debate that. But it totes is.

ChainedChrysalis Small Town Girl ⋅ April 05, 2023

ive been told auto immunes cascade, so even just having one, makes you liketo to have more.
I have thyroid confirmed. Lupas and RA antibodies and now these cysts which indicate an autoimmune in the salvatory glands, PCOS symptoms/endo symptoms.

And yes 18 months lol. I got the results from the MRI place and read them myself and googled what was wrong. The MD ordered them and said i needed a ENT to give me answers. So i went to an ENT who told me they didnt do anything like this, and nothing ever happened from there...
Now i need another MRI to see if they have changed. I need to call the place she sent the order to and ask for an appt/ I havent gotten a call yet.

Small Town Girl ChainedChrysalis ⋅ April 05, 2023

Wow! That is wild to me! I get MRI and CT scan results in hours! Sometimes it takes 3 days! What the actual fuck?!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.