7 weeks pregnant in My life

  • March 29, 2023, 6:32 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Dear Baby,

Exactly one more week until we get to hear you heartbeat for the first time! Yay!

Update on my state of pregnancy: I don’t feel as tired as before but I think some food aversion and cravings are kicking in. I’ve noticed that I can become disgusted at the idea of some food but once I sink my teeth into them, they are not too bad. But then I would get disgusted again the next time. I think I’m developing an aversion to spinach, which is rather sad. I read that I should eat a lot of nutritious food for you, and at first, I was happy because I already loved spinach and kale. Every weekly or bi-weekly grocery trip, I would buy bags and bags of both fresh and frozen spinach. But now, the idea of those frozen spinach, their taste and texture, just really grosses me out! I thought I was just being lazy and indulgent but then I remembered I had been eating spinach constantly with my meals for years and never hated them this much. It must have been due to the pregnancy!

I guess that means I should try to have a variety of things and not rely on just spinach for nutrition. Lucky for me, I’m having cravings for tomatoes, berries, fish, and lots and lots of dairy (and also for pastries and sliced meats but then I try not to buy them).

I’ll try to have eat more a variety of fresh veggies so you can have a taste of them and decide what you like. I’m not a very big music person so you won’t get much of that. And ONCE I finish school (fingers crossed) I will (really really try to) go on more walks. It helps with delivery, they say.

I hope you’re doing well baby. We’re anxious but excited to get to hear you for the first time!

Love,
Mommy.


Deleted user March 29, 2023

You could eat salads too I bet your excited to hear the heart beat.

sadandlonelygirl Deleted user ⋅ March 31, 2023

Thank you! Yes I'm excited! I should strive to eat more salad definitely. I usually just piled some random vegetables on some other protein :P

JustSurviveSomehow March 29, 2023

The struggle is real with food at this point!

sadandlonelygirl JustSurviveSomehow ⋅ March 31, 2023

Thank you for empathizing with me! I just think about food constantly XD

TactileFeedback March 29, 2023

How exciting!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.