New clothes in Bittersweet

  • March 29, 2023, 3:47 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

T pushed me to buy some new clothes. 10 lbs means a fair chunk on my body really. So I bought about 200 dollars worth of clothes from Shein. Yes made in china sweat shop clothes. So are walmart clothes. At least there is verity online. I actually fit into some normal sizes instead of their laughably plus sizes. Ill likely send over half back. But at least its a shot at some newer shirts. I do need some different pants too. Like i get sick of wearing black pants too lol. But I love these grey super wide leg pants I got and they feel SO big, But really they are just wide legged and im not used to that. I also ordered two belts to change up the tunic looks. Today all upper management was wearing white or cream. We had mindwaves again lol. I wore white, R wore cream an white, K wore cream. It was funny. We do that often. On wednesday we wear black a lot for our team meetings, but thursday management meeting is where we get hilarious. Somehow, we across 4 (shit now 6 starting this week) manage to tend to wear similar clothes, either same color pants, same shirts, tall boots, all have cardis, something. I need to loose a few more then 9 inches to fit in a good deal of what I want. Everyone keeps telling me 10 lbs and 9 inches since valentines day is GREAT progress. I want faster.
Anyway, im excited for new clothes. I found a dozen more things I want on amazon, But spending 40 on a shirt isnt exactly my thing either. I struggle with that much for nice slacks.
T and I had a long talk, and I kinda told him that I need things too. I dont always know but i need to not be led to believe things are going great and then shit all over that. He said he was bad with words and was TRYING to tell me that he meant that things have been rough for me. Not sure I believe THAT but at least we talked. I told him I need tenderness and everything to NOT be about sex. Every touch doesn’t mean sex. It just means touch, He needs to separate that. He did get a bit offended. But he seems better when I got home.
Anyway. That helped. At least I hope so…

Tonight we made keto pizza with mozzarella bread and toppings. It was pretty good, He made me a pizza pocket for lunch but the kids ate it. Ill have soup instead.
My knee is KILLING me, Its swollen and angry. I keep doing workouts and minimizing the knee effort but so much of resistance band training involves squats with the band. Like my knee cannot take much of it before im just doing the upper body portion. So instead im doing core movements with yoga but that dosent help my legs either. I like to think I have decent legs. I took a few days off and that didnt help, Nor did wearing my motorcycle boots with 3 inch heels lol. I had to move to flats. But tomorrow i wanted to wear my wide legged slacks and a white shirt so I can be the oddball out at the meeting! And for those pants I NEED heels. Im too short for them lol. And they are NOT a tall size. Im just decently short. My boss was wearing a boot with a short heel and im about 3 inches shorter then her. Im one of the tallest at work at 5 ft 4. Hilarious I know, But my receptionists are 4 ft 8 and 5 ft 1. So many people in Co are short. Maybe its the thin air up here? Im used to being the short one!

Ok I better go get ready for bed. Kids internet is about to turn off which means quiet time :)

Tomorrow will be a better day. Or I wont be able to walk from my knee. Either or. lol.
I really just need to start taking more Colligan and oh what is that vitamin.... I forget which one…


Jinn March 29, 2023

New clothes are always exciting ! Enjoy !

Small Town Girl March 30, 2023

Shein looks cute! But I am too scared to buy online clothes. They just literally NEVER fit me right or I get the wrong size. I don't want to risk it.

ChainedChrysalis Small Town Girl ⋅ March 31, 2023

I love that you can return stuff from shein free. I return about half of it anyway because it dosent fit right, But its a 100% refund when you send it back and they pay for shipping.

Small Town Girl ChainedChrysalis ⋅ March 31, 2023

Right, it's just such an annoying hassle to me to have to pack and ship back. I'd 100% rather shop at a mall and try on.

ChainedChrysalis Small Town Girl ⋅ March 31, 2023

ahh for me its super easy, I just keep the bag open it carefully. Stuff it back in, tape it up and stuff it in my mailbox. I hate trying on clothes at the store for me that is SO stressful!

Small Town Girl ChainedChrysalis ⋅ April 01, 2023

Really? Oh. I have to. So that I can touch the materials and fabrics to know if I can even wear it. Some fabrics I just can't do.

ChainedChrysalis Small Town Girl ⋅ April 01, 2023

me too lol. Trying on clothes is so exhausting, I can only make it through maybe 3 things before i need to sleep. Its mentally and physically draining. bra shopping is the worst. I only like one or two brands of bras, so i go in tell them my size, and get the bra but if i have to try them on. It takes me weeks to work up the energy needed.
I cant wear lace of any kind, I prefer natural fibers like silk, merino wool, angora, im allergic to alpaca so i avoid that. I dont like polyester blends, They feel and look cheap to me. I do like nylon blends from time to time lol. I did find a pair of pants at macys once on the first try and I know that JC pennys has a brand of pants i like so ill go faster with that. I have stupidly sensitive skin and if i make the wrong choices ill end up with rashes.
But because of the immense energy drain it takes to shop, online shopping is easier.

Small Town Girl ChainedChrysalis ⋅ April 02, 2023

Three outfits and you need to sleep?! Shit. When I hit the mall? I tear every store apart looking for shit to fit. It takes hours and I usually leave empty handed. Nothing, I do mean nothing, ever fits!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.