mar 29 in idea barrages

  • March 28, 2023, 9:03 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

  1. What we absolutely don’t need is a ventriloquist puppet with a huge posterior going viral on Tiktok with the name “Thicc Dummy”.

  2. 3 AM asks as it always does “How much in your life have you screwed up or ruined or lost?” For the first time in a while, I counter “A damn lot but there’s much new to do, maybe can fix a few of the old mistakes too.” Watch me, 3 AM. Still got a couple tricks left up the sleeve.

  3. I could build an entire parody of “The Pina Colada Song” about vampires around the line “if you like drinking blood by moonlight and you’re wearing a cape”. I’m not saying I will, I’m just saying, this is not a warning, it’s more like a threat.

  4. When I was a boy, I was very much play it safe, the only time I would do dumb things was to try and impress girls. Now, of course, I am a man and I have grown and changed, now I only do dumb things to try and impress women.

  5. I’ve realized why the later works of Lucas and Cameron bore me so. They make movies all about being wizards in post-production & post is the dullest most tedious maddening part of video production. I hate editing. We shot the thing, it should just exist now!

  6. Everybody’s always talking “the cheesecake factory this” and “the cheesecake factory that” and no one’s ever talking about seizing the means of cheesecake production.

  7. There’s a weird feedback loop in these reality shows about dating. where, like, eventually both of the couple think they can “trade up” over the other because now they’re teevee stars. It’s so ridiculously awful. People aren’t “stocks”, they’re vessels of love!

  8. 2023 is the Year of Threading The Needle. Doing as much good as you can while having as much fun as you can in-between. It’s not about “work / life balance”, it’s about “service / adventure” balance. It’s about “duty / passion balance”. It’s love / love balance.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.