ordinary in just testing

  • July 8, 2014, 7:28 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Ordinary day here.

No Will drama - been a while since I haven't had anything to complain about.

Finally saw all 0's on my credit card balance. The money went through, I'm free.

I met up with Teach after work to go glasses shopping. I need glasses so badly. I've had these for 3 years - over 3 years. And I bought a cheap pair with no glare resistance or scratch resistance and so they just look beat to hell. They're even discolored. It's bad but I can still see out of em so I never bought new ones. But now that I'm credit card free I can - with next weeks paycheck. It will be a couple hundred but I can afford it.

I also bought some of those command strips to hang pictures cause I actually do have things to hang. But before now I didn't even spend the $5 to improve my house a bit.

I also went out to lunch. Expensive ass Panera - but it was close and Teach wanted it.

After my glasses I'll prob go to the gyno and get birth control. I've been wanting it for a while. I'm over having kids. I just can't imagine working as much as I do, Will working as much as he does and us scraping by for the necessities of a baby in a 1 bedroom apartment. I just don't want that life. If I had a house - if I didn't have to work, then yea, maybe - but not now. And I 'm predicting not for a while.

Good news though - my associate director said that I'm def getting a raise for my 1 year anniversary [I still have to get evaluated tho] but to not get too excited cause it's not a big raise.

I wonder what they consider 'not big'. I guess anything is better than nothing.

I told Will and he's all excited but I think he's gonna be disappointed. I dunno how much he figures it to be but it will probably be less than what he thinks.

ummmm.... other than that, things are looking OK for the moment. I'm really relived.


lessoff July 08, 2014

YAY new glasses. :) and YAY for being debt free.
any raise is better than no raise. :)

bareface July 09, 2014

Glad to hear things are going better!

And yay for birth control! :)

ninakir88 July 09, 2014

congrats :)

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.