The Struggle in My Therapy Book

  • March 27, 2023, 1:03 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

People struggle every day. I am not the first and I surely will not be the last. That does not make my struggle any less real to me. I have a hard time every day. Just facing those around me is difficult sometime. People talk to me about it and often it makes me feel like I am just being a “baby” about things. Emotions are supposed to be real and valued and dismissed even if you don’t understand them. The further I get from the accident the heavier it weighs on me. Not even knowing what really happened makes it all the more difficult. I know it seems silly but having weeks cut from my mind is a hard thing to deal with. I want to get back to my old self but to tell the truth that is not what I really want, I want a better happier version of me. One that understands himself and those around him. The one that enjoyed going out and seeing people.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.