She bailed. in Since OD is shutting down....

  • March 25, 2023, 9:30 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

So my daughter has been talking about her big sister all week and was definitely wanting to hang out with her today and 2 hours before she was to pick her up, I get a text saying that she was sick and would have to reschedule. I tell my daughter because she hadn’t forgotten that this was to happen and she crumbles to the floor and starts sobbing. I am furious so I text the lady who runs the program and told her. She text back and says that I need to understand that things come up and life happens. I respond and say I completely get life but my daughter is getting hurt by people and their lack of consistency. It’s total bullshit that she wasn’t more receptive or understanding what this is like for not only me but for my daughter as well.

I will straight up say I don’t have an understanding bone left in my body. All my child has ever known is people not showing up for her and plans being cancelled just about every time there is any. I told her we will be ending the program to avoid future dissapointments and thanked her for everything. She text back awhile later and asked if we could talk to which I just didn’t answer. I’m just thinking this girl is 24 years old, she works with kids full time and overall probably doesn’t want to hang out with kids on her days off where she’s not getting paid.

It’s sad that I had a feeling all week that this was going to happen and I’ll be damned if I allow it to happen again. I’m pissed that she dropped her off last weekend and said right in front of her that she was going to get her today and then cancels the day of. This is just extremely disheartening and I’m sick of trying to be reasonable. Also, she never did text back with a game plan for tomorrow so I think it’s best to just be done with this.

Again, I’m a realist and understand things come up but my daughter is 5 so she doesn’t. It’s really stressful and upsetting for me to have to constantly try to explain why people cancel and I’m the one to make things okay for her. My niece stayed last night and then they went to my brothers for about 4 hours earlier and now they are busy playing. I am so glad that she’s here so she’s not just sitting around being bummed out by being ditched because that’s usually what happens.

I’m to the point in my life where I’m never surprised by anyone anymore. I think I’m honestly just so burnt out to ever expect real at this point. People need to understand that I’ve been a single Mom since the 2 little pink lines show up and I’ve learned more about life in the past 7 years than any other time in my life so no one is going to tell me that I need to just accept that this happens and it should just be okay. I expressed to them the other day how important it is for my daughter to have constants in her life because she’s never had a Dad or really anyone to ever show up for her, especially consistently. This is just too important to just have the ‘oh well’ attitude.

My daughter is the sweetest, most caring little girl that loves with her whole heart and she gets her feelings hurt when people aren’t capable of ever making her a priority. It absolutely breaks me as her Mom that people just keep doing this to her. I started crying when I got that text because I knew I had to tell her because she had been talking about it all morning so it’s not like I could have just hoped she forgot. Seeing her crumble to the floor like she did made me absolutely wrecked me inside.


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.