Finally in Bittersweet

  • March 25, 2023, 6:51 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I finally broke the plateau. Im down about a lb. Im so happy because I went down some. What fixed it? Eating more fat lol. Not just eating more in general, but eating more fats. I added in some bacon and that helped. Im going to push forward back to IF because that is how I lost the weight before lol. Clearly im really pissed off about the diet stuff. I paid a lot of money and did NOTHING for the last 4 weeks. Tomorrow is my last AOD tablet. I officially broke 10 lbs at the diet place though. They had me ring the bell and cheered and gave me a bracelet with -10 on it lol. I really dont care that much what they think. They want me to restrict. Even the one guy that was letting me know about things I could change really backtracked on our Friday appointment and that was a bummer.

Today I had my smoothie, Bacon and Eggs, and a slice of keto egg bread with some strawberry jam (more like a compote)
We are going to have steak and broccoli for dinner. Kids get rice with it or some other side. I would love to make some fries but im not doing well enough to eat straight up carbs haha.

I finished the yarn for my fathers aunt, Im crocheting a hat to send with it. My mom thought she would like that.

Ugh I am so tired. Lame. So damn tired. I need a nap. Weekends are hard because of the sleepy factor. I took my Adderall this am so i had my push. I even had 6 oz of pepsi for caffeine.
Ive been super dizzy every time i stand up and T thinks im going to need to start eating more. Ive already upped my calories to around 900-1100 a day and added in workouts to compensate. He made me eat a green banana ( my fav way lol) and an orange. I do feel better.

My husband is getting stronger yall. Hes 6 ft 1 and hes always been built like a football player. He is a big man. Hes been working out a lot over the last few months and has lost about 30-40 lbs which is amazing. His suits are getting looser and I have to take them in regularly! He looks hot in a suit haha. But more so, He can pick me up easily and carry me around. He was joking and did squats holding me. Its so weird. Even when I was scrawny he couldn’t pick me up for long but since he started resistance band training hes really gotten stronger. Definitely makes things different!

I did 15 minutes of core strengthen yoga. They had me in the boat pose doing twists with a kettlebell. OH MY GOD, 24 hrs later the pain set in lmao. my abs are so sore. I have to do 30 minutes of resistance band training tonight with 15 minutes of yoga for cool down. Its been working so far. My calves are smaller. My tall boots fit a bit looser which is great. Im STILL fitting into my size 34 jeans though. I did do my measurements and I lost about 10 overall inches. Not good enough. I really need to slip down enough to buy some clothes that I love the style but they dont make “plus size” I need to get to a size 10. Although I look a lot better just hitting the mid 160s.
I just wish I could eat whatever I wanted and feel good about myself and wear the clothes I like. :P
Ok steak is done, so im going to go and enjoy me some red meat!


Small Town Girl March 27, 2023

Doesn't it just PISS you off how easily men can lose weight! Just not fair!

ChainedChrysalis Small Town Girl ⋅ March 28, 2023

yes! Why is it so easy omg!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.