Life Choices in My Musings

  • March 23, 2023, 1:11 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

We all have our paths to carve, and the consequences of which may vary, depending which it was borne out of.

As I reflect on today’s writing cue, I take a look back on how I’ve lived my life so far. Were my decisions based on fear, love, or something else? If you were to ask me from my childhood up until the early part of my career - it most certainly is fear. The need to live up to expectations and not disappoint is quite.. a motivator, although can also lead one to lose himself/herself. As of present, it is now out of love; self-love to be exact. It may appear quite selfish at first glance, but taking care of one’s self is a necessary pre-requisite. That, and to make up for the years wherein I wasn’t true to myself.

That in mind, I choose to show up in the world with a mindset of abundance. When I was in a dark place last year, there was mostly pessimism and hatred in my heart. It took time to heal, but when I finally snapped out of things, I realized just how much there is to be happy and grateful for. Admittedly, there is still some degree of hesitation in some moments, but that will go away with time as well. When the inevitable crossroad comes, I am optimistic of making the correct judgment because I already know myself and trust the power that be. In case things don’t turn out how I want to be, that’s alright. One just has to keep moving forward and not look back at what could have and what might have been.


Comments are closed.

No comments.

Comments are closed.