Just a little entry in My Therapy Book

  • March 22, 2023, 10:45 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Yesterday was a successful day, mostly. For the most part everything went as planned. Not fully as planned but for the most part. The new website is progressing nicely, and I am starting to see a light in the darkness that might be the first turn to the end of the long tunnel. It is a major overhaul and is taking longer than I thought overall. I think (hope) everyone will be happy in the end.
I had therapy yesterday and it was about the same, I left feeling positive, but it faded quickly. I was going to cancel but changed my mind and went, it is for the best. I really did not feel like attending. I did but I did not feel like talking about things. She is getting to more delicate topics now and it is harder to talk openly about it all. There is some level of embarrassment and shame talking about your shortcomings. She asked me to find a childhood friend, I am not fully understanding the reason behind it but there is no harm in looking. I have not seen him in 3 decades, but we were close growing up. I lost most of my childhood friends when we moved to Florida. Things were different than and without zoom, email or text it was easy to lose people. I regret that and often wonder what life would have been like if we never left. Would we even still be friends?

I have to do blood work tomorrow. I have put it off for over a week.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.