Assaulted at the park. in Since OD is shutting down....

  • March 21, 2023, 9:56 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

So, because it was warm and sunny yesterday we went to the park. I let my daughter out of the car and was going to get out after my song was over. Well, 2 girls decided to come up the my car and started calling me names and trying to get me to fight them. I stayed calm until 1 on them tried snatching my keys out of the ignition. I then opened my car door and was standing inside my door where she came back and slammed my door into my left arm where I now have one helluva bruise forming. I then let them know I was calling the police and then they took off. I don’t know what the hell is wrong with people but we will never be going to that park again. My daughter saw the whole thing and started crying where they were then shouting at me to take car of my kid!

It’s absolutely crazy how people just go around starting trouble for no reason. I did absolutely nothing to them to provoke this and the next time, someone is going to drink my mace. I understand we were in a bad part of town but you should feel safe taking your kid to the park in broad fucking daylight!! I didn’t understand why this happened and I had to turn around and try to explain it to my child. Unreal.

All of this just makes me feel even more unhappy here and I just want to lock my doors and never leave my house again. I never want to take my kid to the park and now I’m going to have crippling anxiety the next time she wants to go. I am so angry that people have to pull this kind of stuff every single time my kid is standing there so I can’t react the way I want to. I’m definitely glad I didn’t put my hands on them because I really don’t think they were older than 16 but their parents raised trash.


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.