What is an ideal day? in My Therapy Book

Revised: 03/21/2023 9:46 a.m.

  • March 17, 2023, midnight
  • |
  • Public

I am not sure what this would be, but it was a prompt that spoke to me. I love going out and being around people, just walking a quality mall is always relaxing. There is something about being out and watching people. I don’t even need to purchase anything to enjoy myself. Just look at people. I am looking for a trip (solo) to get out and see something new. I don’t know if this is escapism or just being adventurous. One of my best days was when I got my master’s degree and spent the day at Magic Kingdom alone. Everyone had to work. Sitting on a bench and watching happy go by was great. I guess one major overarching fact is I like to get out of the house. The last year when I was driving was great. I could leave whenever I wanted to and go where I wanted to without asking anyone. That clearly ended in October and I am sure that has some to do with me being down. I hate having to ask people to take me places. It might also be an excuse, so I have something to blame it on.

On a side note, I have started “eating” again. I am not sure why. It is hard to stop. I ate a box of girl scout cookies yesterday. The whole box. I felt like shit about myself when it was over. I have drawn a correlation between eating and being alone. My office mate was out all day yesterday and that is when I did it. I tend to eat more when I am alone. I am headed to NOLA in September, and I would really like to be in better shape so I can go a day early and take time to enjoy the town.


Last updated March 21, 2023


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.