Triggers triggers everywhere in Torridaussity Two

  • March 21, 2023, 2:11 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I’m all about mental health for everyone yet can’t kick my own ass into making an appointment when clearly I need it because why else would I be bawling at a TV show where a girl dies and her friends are looking at her and saying they didn’t get to say goodbye oh yeah because I stare at the TV and say omg that could have been me… a year later and boom it finally really hits me how close I came to dying and not getting to say goodbye or having anyone else get to either. I’ve said it oh yeah almost died blah blah blah but until this moment it didn’t click. I’m f’ed up and no one gets it not really....


Small Town Girl March 21, 2023

I'm sure very few people have actually been in your position. I can't even fathom what thus must feel like.

Always Laughing Small Town Girl ⋅ March 21, 2023

It's not even so much what I went through but people not understanding why im still healing especially mentally a year later.

Lux Lunae March 21, 2023

Perhaps other covid survivors who were on ventilators would understand. Yours is a very unique situation. Most who went on the vents didn't come off. I am so grateful you did wake up and heal. I checked in with your brother frequently. He started to update your FB which helped. I was so grateful for his regular posts. So grateful you are here. Mortality is such a surreal thing. I'm sorry you are struggling. 💜

Always Laughing Lux Lunae ⋅ March 21, 2023

You're right other survivors do understand I just have a hard time with people in my day to day life understanding why I'm still struggling especially mentally. Thank you for your support. I'm sorry I haven't been caught up on you. Hugs.

Lady of the Bann March 21, 2023

I can't imagine how bad it was. And now things are completely different. I am sure it was stressful moving house too. Now is a time for you to think about what makes you happy so that you can appreciate life again. And take time for it. Is it music, or church or flowers or Apple pie? Choose something every day.

Always Laughing Lady of the Bann ⋅ March 21, 2023

I definitely appreciate life very much. I will try to do that though pick one thing each day. Thank you.

Lady of the Bann Always Laughing ⋅ March 21, 2023

A few years ago I did a fb 100 days of happiness posting a photo every day of something that made me happy.then I had it made into a photo book.i came across it this morning while decluttering a shelf. Random pictures of time with family. A show for Jonny's birthday, food, wine, flowers in my garden. The cat. A beach. A sunset. It was lovely looking through it again.

Always Laughing Lady of the Bann ⋅ March 21, 2023

I really like the idea of the picture book thank you.

icedcoffeeplz March 21, 2023

It's hard when people can't understand someone whos' been through something traumatic. I've found support groups for various things that have helped me, maybe there's a community out there for you, too. It's nice to connect with others who can "get you.

Always Laughing icedcoffeeplz ⋅ March 21, 2023

I haven't looked too hard at that and you're right I should.

Reading_Blankie 📚 March 21, 2023

I do understand to some degree— in a different way. With my disability things, i just try to take it one day at a time and try to think of the people have it worse than I. I suggest you talk to someone… join a support group, a church, whatever.

I get frustrated, too. I probably should’ve joined a Cerebral Palsy group years ago.

Can you get in to see a psychiatrist?

Always Laughing Reading_Blankie 📚 ⋅ March 21, 2023

I can set up a virtual appt and will I just have to figure out how to work it around work. I know you've dealt with your fair share of things too.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.