Sunny and warm. in Since OD is shutting down....

  • March 20, 2023, 11:29 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

So my daughter decided we were going to get up super early again and we ran and got donuts. We got home, did breakfast and she was just itching to get out of the house so we got my Mom and ran to a couple of stores. My cats ripped my curtain in the kitchen so we got some new ones. I hate shopping for rugs, bras, and curtains but my Mom helped and it looks so much better.

I got the laundry put away and I think we are going to the park for a few minutes. I like my daughter to run off some energy, get some fresh air and feel the sunshine. The weekends just go too damn fast though. I see my daughter everyday but it still doesn’t feel enough a lot of the time. I couldn’t imagine going weeks, months or over a year like her SD has. I would absolutely lose my mind not being with my child.

My brother never did text back last night and that was okay, we went to bed. I really wish he would grow up but this is just how it is. I’m grateful my daughter is going to have someone other than me to be a constant because no one in my family can be bothered to make legit effort so I’m very glad I was able to get her into a program where she will have someone, even if it’s a couple of hours every Saturday.


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.