Feeling good! in Since OD is shutting down....

  • March 17, 2023, 5:01 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I am completely loving being mobile and having no pain. I can’t believe how great I feel. I honestly feel like I could run a marathon. My blood sugars are going down and I’m feeling a lot better in that aspect. My daughter was pretty good this morning. After I got her to school, I did my PT and then got adjusted. I ran to the store because I wanted to get a few things and my daughter wanted this green bow for St. Patty’s Day but they didn’t have it or even one similar so we may not have one this year.

Things definitely feel better this week then last week. The weather is absolutely beautiful today and yesterday too. I always feel better when it’s not cold, windy, or dark outside. I just generally feel better when it’s warm and the sun is shining.

I have counseling in the morning and then another appointment afterwards about my weight and health. I’m not nervous, just more interested in what they are going to recommend and what they’re plan will be for me. I want to start working on my physical issues and lose some weight. I’m not happy with the way I look and I want to start making some changes.

My caseworker text yesterday. I didn’t hear from her today. I just don’t know what to do about that because I don’t want to be there anymore. I just want to focus on getting myself together and being able to get a job. I just don’t want or need a security blanket. I’d be happy to get one more check and have that money for my birthday in 2 weeks but I’m good if it doesn’t happen too.

I’m going to get my kid soon. She was crying yesterday when I picked her up because she didn’t get to do stuff that she wanted to do so I’m going to pick her up a little bit later today. We are supposed to go meet that big sister tomorrow but I’m not going to tell her until I pick her up just in case it gets postponed or something and I don’t want my daughter to be disapointed.


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.