This isn't the first murder in my life in Every day scata

  • March 16, 2023, 9:52 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Almost a decade since the guy I had in our house, the guy I fed and gave Zmas gifts to killed 3 people, and tried to kill my friend on Valentine’s day.

He’s finally going to trial.
Shawn Kavanagh Death Penalty Trial Begins for 2014 Murder of 2 Women, 1 Child After Nearly a Decade of Delays

I bumped into Jess at Dollar tree a couple of weeks ago, so I knew this was coming up. I still have a hard time wrapping my head around the fact that I had this guy in my house.

So… yeah. fucked up.


Deleted user March 16, 2023

Hello there! Hoping all gets better for you and if you need help, feel free to ask myself or the community for it. You got folks that care about you here.

❤️vee March 16, 2023 (edited March 16, 2023)

Edited

I remember me hanging out with a a friend and her new boyfriend, who was super sleazy. something about him just gave me the creeps. not even a year later, my friend is in the news because he had suffocated with a pillowcase as well as stabbed her in the neck, and killed her. he had also stayed with her body in their apartment for a few days after she died, before the police were finally notified and he gave himself up.

Gilraent ❤️vee ⋅ March 16, 2023

I am so sorry that you went through that. I can't imagine <3

Asenath Waite March 20, 2023

I'm not victim blaming, because this guy is sentient excrement. But this bit, "Despite being ordered not to contact his wife and having moved out of their home, the pair continued to text, call and see each other, according to phone records presented in court, and Powell agreed to meet him on Valentine’s Day."

People. Never fall for the lies of an abusive ex.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.