New diet plan in Bittersweet

  • March 14, 2023, 7:50 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I told them i was having a REALLY hard time, emotionally, physically im going downhill, technically I gained weight.
I met with a new guy, hes a nutritionist. I showed him my tracking and app and whatnot. He said im not getting enough calories ( 500 isnt enough yall lol) and i need to up my protein. So he gave me a new diet. This one has one 50 cal slice of bread a day on it. Or crab equivalent. So I had a quarter cup total of rice and quinoa for dinner. Its still not very satisfying. The chicken tasted good. Even if the sauce he made isnt keto at all.

New guy gave me some protein drink options with no sugar in them, no real or artificial. And some brands that have coconut sugar in them but no fake or cane, Its pretty expensive so Ill have to wait for payday. He said no problem if i cant tolorate their drinks ( he dosent either) So this Isopure brand is good. 75 dollars for a 5 lb container, but T said that should last me a month or two really so its not bad.
He also gave me a brand of chips natural grocers sells that I could have once a day to replace my carb. So Im still only supposed to do fruit OR a carb, once a day. we will see, I may have fruit at breakfast and carb at dinner lol. Just gotta stick to 800. And try to schedule my meals better. The girl said preplan them. They are planned. Just life dosent go as planned. Like today, I was late because of clinical crisis, then my husband working on the internet, then the phone system fucking up and then comcast called while I was eating. Oh and this brand for condiments. I started on the 28th of last month. Has it really ONLY been 2 weeks. It seems like SO much longer. How is this the longest 2 weeks known to man… 2 more fucking weeks omg.
I BETTER start loosing some weight, I paid way too much to stagnate on this diet when im taking the medication to amp up my metabolism and get me burning. And here i am feeling like a damn dead person on the couch. Is it too few calories, too few carbs, brainwashing? Placebo because all i think about is food?

Here is to hoping. Technically I was up half a lb. Makes me want to cry. I even came home and weighed myself without my sweater and i was still up half a lb. Thats NOT what you want to do....


Jinn March 14, 2023

If you were only getting 500 calories then your body went into starvation mode ; where it tries to hang on to as much fat as possible. Eventually it will blow through your reserves and start burning fat again or muscle ( which you don’t want ). Which is why they add in carbs then take them out . He needs to find a good replacement for the protein shakes too . .

ChainedChrysalis Jinn ⋅ March 15, 2023

I got sugar free protein shakes. They taste bleh Kinda like milk of magnesia chalky lol. but its good for mixing with something else. Like into a smoothie or yogurt.

Jinn ChainedChrysalis ⋅ March 15, 2023

Good .

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.